Hey Everyone, I am planning to start a new website to earn money online and am comparing a few options. To do a valid comparison, I am trying to Estimate Traffic & Revenue from the different plans/options so that I can select the most profitable option. I have strong skillsets when it comes to SEO & Internet Marketing and have been using that to sell products & services online for many years however, I have never tried to earn from Affiliates & Advertising/Adsense in the past and don’t have any estimates of expected revenue, so I am try to seek help from experts in this area on BHW With all the above said, I would be really grateful, if you could please look into the below calculations and based on your experience from the past and let me know if you feel my estimates are 1) too conservative, 2) too optimistic or 3) just right for each of the three options below: Coupons Microsite (Traffic via SEO + Monetization via Affiliates) Type of Keywords: <brandname> coupons, <brandname> discount codes, <brandname> promo code, etc. Monthly search counts from Google Keyword Planner for all targeted keywords like the above: 2000 per month. If all keywords rank on Page #1, then estimate traffic from all keywords should be 2000 x 9% (Average CTR) = 160 per Month (Note: 9% CTR is based on average CTR of a random position/ranking on Page #1. CTR for different positions have been taken from SERP CTR values available at various places on the Internet) Conversion Rate: 10% (Higher than normal, since I feel people shall be looking for coupons codes only and will be almost ready to buy so this traffic should convert well) Revenue per Conversion: USD 100 Total Revenue: 160 x 0.1 x 100 = USD 1,600 per month Reviews Microsite (Traffic via SEO + Monetization via Affiliates) Assuming same traffic as above, but I feel Conversion Rates would be lower as below: Conversion Rate at my microsite: 3% Conversion Rate at Affiliate Website: 3% Total Revenue: 160 x 0.03 x 0.03 x 100 = USD 14.4 per month Content/Adsense Minisite (Traffic from SEO + Monetization via Adsense) Type of Keywords: High traffic informational keywords like those targeted by wikihow.com. Monthly search counts from Google Keyword Planner for all targeted keywords: 50,000 per month. If all keywords rank on Page #1, then estimate traffic from all keywords should be 50,000 x 9% (Average CTR) = 4,500 Visitors per Month (Note: 9% CTR is based on average CTR of a random position/ranking on Page #1) Assuming 2 page views per visitor and 6 ad impressions per page, it should lead to 54,000 ad impressions in total. Assuming EPCM = 3 then, revenue = USD 162 per month. So, what do you think? Are my estimates 1) too conservative, 2) too optimistic or 3) just right? Please let me know your thoughts. Also, in case your estimates vary from mine as above, I would request all of you to write yours in the thread below so that we can take an average of all the people who respond in order to come up with some realistic estimates. Since the process for estimation listed above is a generic one without any specific keywords so the approach above can be useful for many others in the community and the averages of estimates shall be usable in many scenarios. Looking forward to your replies.. thanks in advance!