1. This website uses cookies to improve service and provide a tailored user experience. By using this site, you agree to this use. See our Cookie Policy.
    Dismiss Notice

Amazon review scam - scammed by amazonreviewers

Discussion in 'The Shit List' started by msinbox, Sep 13, 2019.

  1. msinbox

    msinbox Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2014
    Messages:
    77
    Likes Received:
    200
    Gender:
    Female
    Location:
    London, UK
    Bought Amazon reviews from this seller on 14th Aug.
    Was supposed to deliver them within 10-15 days (start date was the 18th of Aug).
    The seller never delivered.
    Promised twice more that the reviews will be there (and I agreed to postpone the deadline twice more), but to date nothing has been delivered.
    Assured me last week that a refund will be issued if nothing soon - messaged him on Tue for a refund, no response.
    Has now stopped responding altogether (usually responded within a day).
    This was part of a project I had taken on for a client, so this scam has damaged by rep quite a bit. Worse is the fact that I am being given the runaround by this seller.

    @amazonreviewers - Provide a refund. I am tired of giving you the benefit of the doubt.

    BHW.JPG


    P.S. Didn't notice the rating thing before - now I can see that mine is not the first case. This seller has done this before. Do not understand how they are able to carry on doing this.

    P.P.S. @MisterF - thanks for your advice - attached a screenshot of the seller confirming, for the last time, about the amount and the refund.
     
  2. MisterF

    MisterF Moderator Staff Member Moderator Jr. VIP

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2009
    Messages:
    18,754
    Likes Received:
    23,481
    Occupation:
    Conference Organiser, Business Advisor.,
    Location:
    JADIP
    Home Page:
    Shitlist Request Approved

    @amazonreviewers has been notified they have 48 hours to respond to this post.

    PS. Reminder to all who have current issues, keep it PROFESSIONAL. No name calling or other insults.

    If anyone else has issues with this service, ensure you supply screenshots etc.

    Reminder to everyone else:

    Shit list rule #4:
    If you are not directly related to the situation, or are not offering information directly related to the situation: do not post in the thread
     
    • Thanks Thanks x 2
  3. MisterF

    MisterF Moderator Staff Member Moderator Jr. VIP

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2009
    Messages:
    18,754
    Likes Received:
    23,481
    Occupation:
    Conference Organiser, Business Advisor.,
    Location:
    JADIP
    Home Page:
    @amazonreviewers until this SL is resolved, do not reply to any WTB or HAF threads.
     
    • Thanks Thanks x 1
  4. amazonreviewers

    amazonreviewers BANNED BANNED Jr. VIP

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2017
    Messages:
    185
    Likes Received:
    28
    Gender:
    Female
    refund sent
     
  5. MisterF

    MisterF Moderator Staff Member Moderator Jr. VIP

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2009
    Messages:
    18,754
    Likes Received:
    23,481
    Occupation:
    Conference Organiser, Business Advisor.,
    Location:
    JADIP
    Home Page:
    I'll await @msinbox to confirm this received.
     
  6. amazonreviewers

    amazonreviewers BANNED BANNED Jr. VIP

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2017
    Messages:
    185
    Likes Received:
    28
    Gender:
    Female
    i have already refunded him close the shit list . Why he taking this much time to reply
     
  7. MisterF

    MisterF Moderator Staff Member Moderator Jr. VIP

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2009
    Messages:
    18,754
    Likes Received:
    23,481
    Occupation:
    Conference Organiser, Business Advisor.,
    Location:
    JADIP
    Home Page:
    Seriously you need to lose the attitude.

    I'll close the shitlist when I am ready to do so, that will be after the unhappy buyer who had to resort to a SL to get a refund confirms the full receipt of funds.

    As they have not been on here, then they clearly haven't confirmed anything to me. So as it stands it's just you expecting us to take your word, which counts for a notch above zilch in all honesty.

    msinbox was last seen:

    Friday at 11:21 AM
     
    • Thanks Thanks x 15
  8. amazonreviewers

    amazonreviewers BANNED BANNED Jr. VIP

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2017
    Messages:
    185
    Likes Received:
    28
    Gender:
    Female
    can you please confirm from buyer because i already refunded to him because of this shit list i am unable to do new business
     
  9. MisterF

    MisterF Moderator Staff Member Moderator Jr. VIP

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2009
    Messages:
    18,754
    Likes Received:
    23,481
    Occupation:
    Conference Organiser, Business Advisor.,
    Location:
    JADIP
    Home Page:
    When they log on here next, they can update this Shitlist.
    I have told you this already.

    msinbox was last seen:

    Friday at 11:21 AM
     
    • Thanks Thanks x 2
  10. amazonreviewers

    amazonreviewers BANNED BANNED Jr. VIP

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2017
    Messages:
    185
    Likes Received:
    28
    Gender:
    Female
    and suppose if he not login so what i will do then
     
  11. MisterF

    MisterF Moderator Staff Member Moderator Jr. VIP

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2009
    Messages:
    18,754
    Likes Received:
    23,481
    Occupation:
    Conference Organiser, Business Advisor.,
    Location:
    JADIP
    Home Page:
    You consider this SL still active.
     
    • Thanks Thanks x 18
  12. amazonreviewers

    amazonreviewers BANNED BANNED Jr. VIP

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2017
    Messages:
    185
    Likes Received:
    28
    Gender:
    Female
    its more then 1 week buyer not responding so please cancel the shitlist my business spiling because of all this.I have refunded his money
     
  13. BassTrackerBoats

    BassTrackerBoats Super Moderator Staff Member Moderator Jr. VIP

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2010
    Messages:
    28,776
    Likes Received:
    53,239
    Occupation:
    Generic Human Being
    Location:
    As Close to Heaven as One Can Get!
    Home Page:
    Stop asking the staff to cancel the SL thread.

    He is operating as BHW expects him to operate.
     
    • Thanks Thanks x 11
  14. MisterF

    MisterF Moderator Staff Member Moderator Jr. VIP

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2009
    Messages:
    18,754
    Likes Received:
    23,481
    Occupation:
    Conference Organiser, Business Advisor.,
    Location:
    JADIP
    Home Page:
    Maybe had you been as proactive in delivering the work / refund, then there would be no SL.

    I suggest you go and ask very nicely / plead / beg / grovel for the op to confirm all is resolved.

    That being the case, @msinbox, as we have handled this for you, the least you could do as you did log on, was confirm this was all sorted.

    msinbox was last seen:

    Yesterday at 11:33 PM
     
    • Thanks Thanks x 4
  15. amazonreviewers

    amazonreviewers BANNED BANNED Jr. VIP

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2017
    Messages:
    185
    Likes Received:
    28
    Gender:
    Female
    i dont know whats the problem still shitlist opened its so many days i already refunded to them if you cant closed shitlist so its better closed my account.
     
  16. MisterF

    MisterF Moderator Staff Member Moderator Jr. VIP

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2009
    Messages:
    18,754
    Likes Received:
    23,481
    Occupation:
    Conference Organiser, Business Advisor.,
    Location:
    JADIP
    Home Page:
    You should have sorted this before it needed to become a SL, plain and simple.
    Seems you were happy to keep a buyer waiting 4 weeks.

    I will mark this as resolved, even though the buyer has not confirmed this despite being on here once after you said you had sent the refund.




    msinbox was last seen:

    Sep 24, 2019


    Oh, one final piece of advice, don't end up on the SL again and if you want your account on here closing, we can arrange that much quicker than you sorted this mess out.
     
    • Thanks Thanks x 4
  17. amazonreviewers

    amazonreviewers BANNED BANNED Jr. VIP

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2017
    Messages:
    185
    Likes Received:
    28
    Gender:
    Female
    its already too much time so please sort this issue i can not do business because of this shitlist
     
  18. Heiko

    Heiko Jr. VIP Jr. VIP

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2016
    Messages:
    2,115
    Likes Received:
    3,373
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Entrepreneur
    Location:
    Germany
    Read again....
     
    • Thanks Thanks x 2
  19. Sherb

    Sherb Jr. Executive VIP Jr. VIP

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2010
    Messages:
    2,001
    Likes Received:
    17,656
    Home Page:
    I really like this shitlist. Great work @MisterF on handling.

    Why do I really like this shitlist? Glad you asked.

    @msinbox is literally doing exactly what @amazonreviewers did to them: Damaged their reputation due to a complete lack of response.

    In my eyes, this is even better than a shitlist that results in the defendant being banned. Because now we get to watch @amazonreviewers squirm as they receive the exact same treatment that they provided to the OP, but in a public setting.

    THIS is justice. How does it feel, @amazonreviewers?

    EDIT: To add, I feel as if a good half of the sellers or HAF responders here on BHW have a complete lack of ability when it comes to customer service. I recently purchased multiple inexpensive content writing services for a case study/journey I am about to start.

    Half the sellers I purchased from had wonderful customer service, and either met the turnaround times or ensured to explain why the turnaround times were not met. Sure, there was a language barrier that was reflected in both communication and content received, but that is to be expected. If I went on an Indian forum, I would expect to communicate far worse than they are here.

    BUT, it's not a language barrier with how you treat others. Quality over quantity, as I've preached for literally years here. The other half I purchased from demanded that I bump their thread that I had purchased their service, or brushed off my concerns about Copyscape matches (something that is in their sales thread explicitly), or accused me of not providing them with enough information, or only provided me 20% of the content I had paid for and thought that was it.

    Many sellers here need some strong lessons in how to treat other people, especially those who are putting their trust in your efforts to the point where they will pay you to perform a service instead of your competitors.
     
    • Thanks Thanks x 21
    Last edited: Oct 4, 2019
  20. Sephrata

    Sephrata Jr. VIP Jr. VIP

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2017
    Messages:
    2,493
    Likes Received:
    2,816
    Gender:
    Male
    In this case, I'd disagree as @amazonreviewers looks suspiciously like a reincarnated @unlimitedmoney
     
    • Thanks Thanks x 1