1. This website uses cookies to improve service and provide a tailored user experience. By using this site, you agree to this use. See our Cookie Policy.
    Dismiss Notice

Amazon review scam - scammed by amazonreviewers

Discussion in 'The Shit List' started by msinbox, Sep 13, 2019.

  1. VSpell

    VSpell Newbie

    Joined:
    Jul 22, 2016
    Messages:
    38
    Likes Received:
    11
    Gender:
    Male
    I bought Amazon reviews from seller @amazonreviewers on 28 November. He was supposed to deliver them within 3 - 4 weeks, however the seller never delivered. He promised repeatedly that the reviews will be delivered (and I agreed to wait for them), but as of the time of writing nothing has been delivered.

    During his last communication on 26 December, the seller assured me that he will deliver the reviews "very soon", but he did not and has since stopped responding altogether.

    I have now learned that this seller has done this to other BHW members and he should be prevented from taking anyone else's money in future.

    @amazonreviewers, please deliver the reviews or provide a refund within 72 hours.

    https://www.blackhatworld.com/attachments/5-jpg.125976/
     
    • Thanks Thanks x 2
  2. BassTrackerBoats

    BassTrackerBoats Super Moderator Staff Member Moderator Jr. VIP

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2010
    Messages:
    28,789
    Likes Received:
    53,309
    Occupation:
    Generic Human Being
    Location:
    As Close to Heaven as One Can Get!
    Home Page:
    @amazonreviewers you need to address this.
     
    • Thanks Thanks x 3
  3. amazonreviewers

    amazonreviewers Jr. VIP Jr. VIP

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2017
    Messages:
    185
    Likes Received:
    28
    Gender:
    Female
    Home Page:
    Hello , I already replied to seller and informed them my health was not well and i will back to work and continue and i started his work
     
  4. BassTrackerBoats

    BassTrackerBoats Super Moderator Staff Member Moderator Jr. VIP

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2010
    Messages:
    28,789
    Likes Received:
    53,309
    Occupation:
    Generic Human Being
    Location:
    As Close to Heaven as One Can Get!
    Home Page:
    Screenshot proof in here or it didn't happen.
     
    • Thanks Thanks x 1
  5. MisterF

    MisterF Moderator Staff Member Moderator Jr. VIP

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2009
    Messages:
    18,809
    Likes Received:
    23,555
    Occupation:
    Conference Organiser, Business Advisor.,
    Location:
    JADIP
    Home Page:

    @amazonreviewers before you even consider picking up any more work you need to resolve this SL and also reply with the screenshot as requested.

    DO NOT TRY TO SOLICIT FURTHER JOBS ON HERE as you're unable to fulfill those already paid for.

    amazonreviewers was last seen:

    Viewing forum Hire a Freelancer, 45 minutes ago
     
    • Thanks Thanks x 2
  6. MisterF

    MisterF Moderator Staff Member Moderator Jr. VIP

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2009
    Messages:
    18,809
    Likes Received:
    23,555
    Occupation:
    Conference Organiser, Business Advisor.,
    Location:
    JADIP
    Home Page:
    Have a week away @amazonreviewers and in that time prepare those screenshots as instructed and refund @VSpell otherwise the ban is perma.

    amazonreviewers was last seen:

    Viewing forum Hire a Freelancer, 3 minutes ago
     
    • Thanks Thanks x 5
  7. Scharina

    Scharina Newbie

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2020
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    2
    Gender:
    Female
    I also experience that, And i lost a lot of money
     
  8. MisterF

    MisterF Moderator Staff Member Moderator Jr. VIP

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2009
    Messages:
    18,809
    Likes Received:
    23,555
    Occupation:
    Conference Organiser, Business Advisor.,
    Location:
    JADIP
    Home Page:
    Experienced what and with who?

    We need screenshots of transactions and conversations and proof this began on BHW.
     
    • Thanks Thanks x 1
  9. Scharina

    Scharina Newbie

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2020
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    2
    Gender:
    Female
    No, it is not here. Anyway, it's in the past and I believe in karma.
     
  10. MisterF

    MisterF Moderator Staff Member Moderator Jr. VIP

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2009
    Messages:
    18,809
    Likes Received:
    23,555
    Occupation:
    Conference Organiser, Business Advisor.,
    Location:
    JADIP
    Home Page:
    You're new but you need to remember this
    Shit list rule #4:
    If you are not directly related to the situation, or are not offering information directly related to the situation: do not post in the thread
     
    • Thanks Thanks x 1
  11. Agathon

    Agathon Newbie

    Joined:
    Sunday
    Messages:
    23
    Likes Received:
    10
    Gender:
    Male
    How come this guy / girl, whatever, hasn't been banned? Is it because the products are good? I mean even if the service is shitty, doesn't mean the products will be bad? (Like apple). Am I reading this right?