gtothem
Power Member
- Apr 22, 2011
- 593
- 346
If I have this right, if I don't want to follow users without images, set the Profile Picture to "No Default" and then select "Yes" for Use Filters?
That's correct.
If I have this right, if I don't want to follow users without images, set the Profile Picture to "No Default" and then select "Yes" for Use Filters?
Guess my probably is solvedJust waiting for what I want to be implemented. I trust that gtothem will have it up for everyone in the upcoming week or so.
Do you mean the scrape limits removed? It's already done, I'm just doing a couple other things before pushing out an update.
How do we set it to where when we open the program, we don't have to manually upload the list to follow? I find it tedious to do this every time for 40+ accounts, surely there must be an easier way where I can just click one thing?
I'm not sure what you mean.. if you want an account to follow a list then you have to select a list..
Yes I know we have to select a list... But what I mean is every time I want to follow people by a list, I have to select it. Isn't there a way where I can do it once so that when I open the bot next time, I don't have to manually select the list?
Keep in mind this is for 40+ accounts, so it would become tedious to do over and over each time I opened my account.
I've tried scheduling the task, but when I run it (not toggle) it doesn't actually run (by following the list). That's the only way to "one-click" it AFAIK.
I don't see why you would want to load the same list over and over again, you can only follow people once.
The only way is by scheduling like you said. The schedule should work.. I'm testing it and its fine.
My guess would be there are 20k or so people on the list and he is only follow 2,3k each session. My lists are typically 150 -200k, also when I follow other users followers I keep following until they are all followed.
Now here's another issue. I've noticed that when I close the bot, re-open and run the schedule, the list starts from the top.
Is there a way where in the future, you can delete the users once it surpasses? So that way, the bot doesn't have to recheck the previous users (since my list is 50k to 100k+) and it would be time consuming for the bot.
I could probably work something into a future version..
Honestly though, you could just slide the counter to more manageable sizes and check the Save Remaining option.
But if I slide it, how would it know when to stop following? I don't want it to actually follow all 1000, 20,000, etc on certain accounts (nor hit Twitter's follow limit). And if I check the Save Remaining, would it come back and follow where it was left off?
Oh and I forgot to mention, can you implement where we don't follow followers who already follow us?
It would know when to stop following because you select the amount follow. Save Remaining to will save a new list with the followed removed.
Can probably put that Follow Filter.. I will look into it.
Every time I add the proxy to my account it keeps saying "No Proxies" on the main windows account. Then I went to check the history log and it says "an item with the same key has already been added."
Not sure what this is supposed to mean, any idea?
Maybe you reached the Accounts Per Proxy limit? Try Reset the proxies on the Proxy tab and Clear Proxy on the Accounts tab.
The Same Key error might be due to either Error Reties or Change Proxy On Error settings being used.
If that fails then delete the Proxy and Account and start fresh.