Hey ,
So I have a YouTube Channel, specializing on Shorts. As most of you know, YouTube automatically picks a Thumbnail.
Since I want to optimize my thumbnail, I first upload my video and publish it for 30 seconds just to check what Thumbnail I get, then I set it on private again. If I’m not happy with the thumbnail (usually the Case), I will delete the video and re-upload a new video where I correct the point of the video with a nice thumbnail.
Did this practice ruin my channel?
I’ve been doing that a couple times the past few days and I’ve noticed that my videos stopped getting recommended and now I’m worried.
I’m asking strictly on the effect on the algorithm/my channel ranking. Did I screw myself with this? That would be really depressing.. and can my channel recover from this or will I have to create a new channel?
So I have a YouTube Channel, specializing on Shorts. As most of you know, YouTube automatically picks a Thumbnail.
Since I want to optimize my thumbnail, I first upload my video and publish it for 30 seconds just to check what Thumbnail I get, then I set it on private again. If I’m not happy with the thumbnail (usually the Case), I will delete the video and re-upload a new video where I correct the point of the video with a nice thumbnail.
Did this practice ruin my channel?
I’ve been doing that a couple times the past few days and I’ve noticed that my videos stopped getting recommended and now I’m worried.
I’m asking strictly on the effect on the algorithm/my channel ranking. Did I screw myself with this? That would be really depressing.. and can my channel recover from this or will I have to create a new channel?