Correct. The posts are not deleted, they still exist.
What happens is this: After your redirect time period elapses, the database tags each post with 301 redirect code. You don't see this when you go back and edit/view the posts...as it happens at a higher level.
Same is true for the cloaking feature. It happens at the database level. The posts are still there, but it is redirected/cloaked.
What happens is this: After your redirect time period elapses, the database tags each post with 301 redirect code. You don't see this when you go back and edit/view the posts...as it happens at a higher level.
Same is true for the cloaking feature. It happens at the database level. The posts are still there, but it is redirected/cloaked.