The Review Process Explained

Zwielicht

Legendary Administrator
Staff member
Moderator
Jr. VIP
Joined
Aug 31, 2013
Messages
19,641
Reaction score
30,452
It can be nerve-wracking when you submit your first marketplace thread. After all, you don't know what to expect from the review process. Well, that changes today.

Phase 1: Your Thread Submission
After you submit your marketplace thread, it will go into a queue with other sales threads (although you will not be able to see the others). You will also receive an auto-generated private message from @iModBot. This message will let you know when your thread has been picked up by a marketplace moderator for review, when there's been a response to the thread, when your thread is approved/rejected, and when your thread is live in the marketplace; so keep that in mind.

It's important to wait patiently to hear back from a marketplace moderator. You'll normally hear a response back within 10 working days. Please do not attempt to jump the queue by starting a conversation marketplace moderators.

Phase 2: Beginning Your Review
Once your sales thread is next in the queue, our marketplace staff will "pre-check" your sales thread for any rule and content standard violations. Therefore, if your thread has any of the issues mentioned in this thread, your thread will be rejected and you'll have to fix the issues before resubmitting.

If there aren't any issues with your thread, we will send you information on what we need you to do for the review, as well as ask you what you'll require from us. Side note: as marketplace moderators, we are required to keep all of our discussions in the review threads. This also includes any files you need to send to the marketplace moderator who's reviewing your thread.

Phase 3: Delivering Your Product/Service
Phase 3 is where you'll need to take the information provided to you by the marketplace moderator or deliver your product or service exactly as it's been described in your sales thread or better. You must provide your product or service free of charge to the reviewing moderator as they are not permitted to spend any money to review your service.

It's vital that you provide your product or service to the marketplace moderator as if they were an actual customer. Over-delivering your product or service will not gain you any favours nor will it make it more likely that your thread will be approved.

Phase 4: Reviewing Your Product/Service
Once you've finished working on your product or service for the reviewing moderator, let them know that you've finished by posting in the review thread. Be sure to include any reports or documents that you would normally send to your customers. Occasionally, we may request some additional information to verify some of the claims made in your thread.

Phase 5: Approval/Rejection/Additional Attempts
After we've finished our review, your thread will either be approved, rejected, or we'll request that you modify your thread, product, or service.

Approval
If there aren't any issues, your thread will simply be approved. We will leave a review in your review thread, which will also appear automatically in your live thread once you pay the marketplace listing fee.

Additional Attempts
If there are any issues with the product or service delivered, we'll let you know. If these issues are minor or if we believe they can be worked out in a reasonable amount of time, we will allow you to make another attempt at the review either by having you re-deliver your product or service, modify the product or service you originally sent, or modifying your marketplace thread to accurately reflect what you sent the reviewing moderator.

Rejection
If the product or service you delivered is extremely low quality or should you fail all 3 of the attempts you're provided, your marketplace thread will be rejected.

For a list of reasons why your thread might be rejected, please view this thread: https://www.blackhatworld.com/seo/why-was-my-sales-thread-rejected.1036641/
 
Last edited:

Veil123

Elite Member
Joined
Jun 13, 2012
Messages
1,603
Reaction score
2,740
Website
codevix.com

faixal

Newbie
Joined
Feb 25, 2016
Messages
13
Reaction score
2
Does this means all that have been reviewed could be trusted that they would perform the service that is promised?
 

Miderich

Newbie
Joined
Oct 11, 2020
Messages
37
Reaction score
15
Good to have the instructions....you made it easy to understand
 

Biamopartners

Junior Member
Marketplace seller
Joined
Nov 1, 2021
Messages
107
Reaction score
6
Good afternoon, we want to post a thread about our affiliate network. In which thread and which membership should I buy?
 

MrDenz

Elite Member
Joined
Jan 23, 2015
Messages
2,757
Reaction score
4,971
Website
t-ranks.com
Good afternoon, we want to post a thread about our affiliate network. In which thread and which membership should I buy?

First of all, welcome to BHW ( :

Second, staff will have to change your name.

Third, you can buy Jr VIP or Marketplace seller membership, after that, you go here:

https://www.blackhatworld.com/forums/affiliate-programs-cpa-networks.193/

Do what you need to do, design thread, etc, etc, post it for a review, and pay $30 for the full year for marketplace thread.

All the best @Biamo ( :
 

Biamopartners

Junior Member
Marketplace seller
Joined
Nov 1, 2021
Messages
107
Reaction score
6
First of all, welcome to BHW ( :

Second, staff will have to change your name.

Third, you can buy Jr VIP or Marketplace seller membership, after that, you go here:

https://www.blackhatworld.com/forums/affiliate-programs-cpa-networks.193/

Do what you need to do, design thread, etc, etc, post it for a review, and pay $30 for the full year for marketplace thread.

All the best @Biamo ( :
Thank you for your attention, what should I change in my name and where and how much to pay ? Send me a link please
 

MrDenz

Elite Member
Joined
Jan 23, 2015
Messages
2,757
Reaction score
4,971
Website
t-ranks.com
Thank you for your attention, what should I change in my name and where and how much to pay ? Send me a link please

You are welcome ( :

You don't have to pay to change your name, in cases like this so no one misunderstands me, where people add domain names.

I guess it's good to know that, once you are an upgraded member you can change your name once a year, otherwise, once settled, we can't change it, unless cases like this or any other 'rulebreaking cases.

Someone from BHW will change it for you.

All you need to know about Account Upgrades:

https://www.blackhatworld.com/account/upgrades

 

xReminisce

Jr. Executive VIP
Jr. VIP
Joined
Dec 29, 2012
Messages
3,709
Reaction score
11,231
Website
linktr.ee
You don't have to pay to change your name, in cases like this so no one misunderstands me, where people add domain names.
You would need an enterprise account to have a domain as your name
 

MrDenz

Elite Member
Joined
Jan 23, 2015
Messages
2,757
Reaction score
4,971
Website
t-ranks.com
You would need an enterprise account to have a domain as your name

Thanks @xReminisce for adding that, I was not sure about that one so I didn't want to say something that I am not sure about.
 

Biamopartners

Junior Member
Marketplace seller
Joined
Nov 1, 2021
Messages
107
Reaction score
6
If I want to become a Junior VIP now, I'll pay $97. Can I post a thread ? but I do not have 100 posts and 60 days on the forum
 

BassTrackerBoats

Professional Gibberishist
Staff member
Moderator
Jr. VIP
Joined
Mar 10, 2010
Messages
35,991
Reaction score
84,498
Website
www.blackhatworld.com
If I want to become a Junior VIP now, I'll pay $97. Can I post a thread ? but I do not have 100 posts and 60 days on the forum

You need 60 days and 100 posts to buy Jr Vip and apply for a sales thread.

Alternatively you can buy the marketplace seller account for 499.00 and apply for a sales thread without those metrics.
 

Biamopartners

Junior Member
Marketplace seller
Joined
Nov 1, 2021
Messages
107
Reaction score
6
You need 60 days and 100 posts to buy Jr Vip and apply for a sales thread.

Alternatively you can buy the marketplace seller account for 499.00 and apply for a sales thread without those metrics.
Tell me in which thread can I find such a seller? I'm ready to buy an account
 

BassTrackerBoats

Professional Gibberishist
Staff member
Moderator
Jr. VIP
Joined
Mar 10, 2010
Messages
35,991
Reaction score
84,498
Website
www.blackhatworld.com
Top