Google reviews getting deleted immediately after posting. [HELP]

d0n

Newbie
Joined
Aug 29, 2018
Messages
43
Reaction score
11
Did you manage any success or there are still issues?
I used my personal gmail to leave a review for a client and it sticked. I think it's either how active the account is, or you need to have searched and viewed that business a bit before you leave the review, so it doesn't seem super fake. I also put text in the review and it worked, so it has nothing to do with text.
 

alexod

Junior Member
Joined
Jul 13, 2016
Messages
147
Reaction score
36
IMHO

a) text
b) Account warm up (search before, or real account)
c) your IP
d) country for the business vs your location
e) business type (fast food or Local business)

all these play their roles.
 

g.bewertu

Registered Member
Joined
May 1, 2018
Messages
87
Reaction score
33
IMHO

a) text
b) Account warm up (search before, or real account)
c) your IP
d) country for the business vs your location
e) business type (fast food or Local business)

all these play their roles.
Do you have a proxy recommendation?
 

lemi78

Registered Member
Joined
Nov 6, 2017
Messages
87
Reaction score
7
I used my personal gmail to leave a review for a client and it sticked. I think it's either how active the account is, or you need to have searched and viewed that business a bit before you leave the review, so it doesn't seem super fake. I also put text in the review and it worked, so it has nothing to do with text.
Yes i also did similar. But also did with some old account which wasn't active in recent time and it didn't. But also with my real modem ip in close area of my town sticked from fresh account but not with proxy in USA. So probably there are more factors. Maybe Google know your real location based on nearby modems and devices.
 

Aeiden

Junior Member
Joined
Sep 3, 2019
Messages
114
Reaction score
47
I tried posting from new gmail account. 2 of my reviews stick out of 3 on US based gmbs.
Tip- Don’t post long reviews and avoid keyword stuffing
 

be9hop

Jr. VIP
Jr. VIP
Joined
Jun 15, 2020
Messages
126
Reaction score
32
Nah it’s not that. My profiles are solid. Even legit customer reviews aren’t 100%.
 

Aaric

Jr. VIP
Jr. VIP
Premium Member
Joined
Mar 7, 2010
Messages
3,886
Reaction score
2,231
Website
join.skype.com
I created new account Gmail, because my old accounts not working, I used in my laptop with new ip, browser Firefox Portable with addon User agent Switcher and Manager, all my reviews sticks but in 2 days Google deleted all.
What can I do for not deleting it the reviews?
Then this is additional filter implemented by Google Maps/Reviews. This happened with a very few businesses (I think I read about it on blog) where they lost many of recently added fake reviews.
 

alexod

Junior Member
Joined
Jul 13, 2016
Messages
147
Reaction score
36
seems your ip is flagged or your vpn network if you using
IP is important factor, but not the main

1. I tried to post reviews from my real IP and it got filtered out
2. I changed my google account and posted the same review, from the same IP and for the same business - Review sticked

Gmail account factor:
In my opinion reviews mostly got filtered
1. When you post from super old and super active REAL accounts. Account can be local guide account, but if there was super activity - for some reason reviews from such accounts can be filtered too
2. Accounts created in india or middle east, but later used for businesses in US.

Best results I have with my Real accounts that created years ago, but not using on daily basis.
 

Ferix

Newbie
Joined
May 1, 2021
Messages
6
Reaction score
0
Yeah keep me updated. I'm also trying to figure this whole thing out because it's affecting my business.
Try with Firefox nigthly add addons: ublock origin and https everywhere and after setup the privacy personalised, no FINGERPRINT etc only cookies enabled because with no cookies Google not working and after each log out delete cookies automatically it is possible with Firefox nigthly. For me it's working some times and sometimes no. I used from my phone from aps like 2accounts inside installing the Firefox nigthly browser.
I think the problem it's only the fingerprint because Google its known all you accounts coming from the same person.

SORRY for my English and a waiting for new and good news when you have! Thanks!
 
Top