How to remove Google negative reviews?

pankaj0008

Registered Member
Joined
Jul 19, 2018
Messages
88
Reaction score
15
Website
www.periocenter.com
I have a business and had Google verified business listings, There are negative reviews given by some online competitors, not from my customers. I have a 2.8 rating over there so I want to remove those reviews OR I want to improve my review rating at GMB. How?
 

sagaseo

Junior Member
Joined
Nov 20, 2020
Messages
104
Reaction score
34
Unfortunately, there is no current method to remove negative reviews from Google or the other major review platforms.
 

VasyaPy

Newbie
Joined
May 28, 2022
Messages
14
Reaction score
3
Unfortunately, there is no current method to remove negative reviews from Google or the other major review platforms.
Some threads in this forum offer such services. So they are scammers?
 

TZ2011

Senior Member
Joined
Jun 26, 2011
Messages
894
Reaction score
916
You have option to reply below, so do it for each fake review. Explain to potential review readers that reviews are fake, they are not your costumers, it's probably competitors.
Also you do have option to report as spam, I have seen it.
 

VasyaPy

Newbie
Joined
May 28, 2022
Messages
14
Reaction score
3
You have option to reply below, so do it for each fake review. Explain to potential review readers that reviews are fake, they are not your costumers, it's probably competitors.
Also you do have option to report as spam, I have seen it.
How many complaints do I have to file before the review is removed?
 

TZ2011

Senior Member
Joined
Jun 26, 2011
Messages
894
Reaction score
916
Each review have option to report, once should be enough (worked for me). It's up to you how much of them you want removed and up to them to believe you. If they don't remove some of replies, reply with your version of story so visitors know your side.
 

blackbeans

Jr. VIP
Jr. VIP
Joined
Nov 29, 2008
Messages
6,516
Reaction score
3,092
Website
www.ozki.org
While there is no effective method that can remove your negative reviews, you don't have to take such negative reviews lying down.

You can boost the number of positive reviews and ratings that you have.

This way you dilute the negative rating score.

Also, it's important to just get a lot of people to publish positive reviews, so you push down the negative reviews.
 

RankSerps

Junior Member
Joined
Apr 14, 2017
Messages
101
Reaction score
7
yes you can remove but i tried before, some reviews can be taken down while some not. i am not expert in this field, you may ask in hire a freelance thread to hire someone to do it
 

uncutu

Elite Member
Joined
Aug 6, 2010
Messages
2,491
Reaction score
1,868
I did some brief research on this when a customer asked me
I found several services offering bad removal service for around 700-1000$
But zero info on how other than report/flag it
Market for positive reviews is around 7$/ ea last I looked and much cheaper to flood positive reviews to bury that bad one bringing your avg down
If you're cheap just make a few gmails and trickle feed positive reviews yourself with a VPN
Ask existing customers for a review. Your gmb panel can generate a short link to Share that goes straight to the review rating box. Email /text it to your friends, customers who love you
 

ReaL_GainZ

Jr. VIP
Jr. VIP
Joined
Jun 2, 2021
Messages
528
Reaction score
251
Some threads in this forum offer such services. So they are scammers?
So ask them instead of opening this thread.

Another way would be to boost current reviews. Smm panels boost reviews
 

Battousai21

Registered Member
Joined
Aug 1, 2019
Messages
94
Reaction score
31
Unfortunately, you may not be able to change it. Think about the large amount of resources Google would have to allocate to all the businesses across the world that had a similar issue. A fast and more cost effective way to solve your issue is to pay for positive reviews. They are pretty cheap. In my city, Dr dental is listed as the most highly reviewed dental company in the city and everyone I know uses them, including me . I checked their reviews and 80% is all fake. Ironically enough, every other dental business in the city is poorly rated, again, with multiple fake reviews.
 

Battousai21

Registered Member
Joined
Aug 1, 2019
Messages
94
Reaction score
31
Check the thread post of each seller you're interested in to see if you can trust them. I've bought a few fivver reviews myself and all was well.
I have a business and had Google verified business listings, There are negative reviews given by some online competitors, not from my customers. I have a 2.8 rating over there so I want to remove those reviews OR I want to improve my review rating at GMB. How?
 

Bubingo

Registered Member
Joined
Jun 12, 2022
Messages
58
Reaction score
25
I did some brief research on this when a customer asked me
I found several services offering bad removal service for around 700-1000$
But zero info on how other than report/flag it
Market for positive reviews is around 7$/ ea last I looked and much cheaper to flood positive reviews to bury that bad one bringing your avg down
If you're cheap just make a few gmails and trickle feed positive reviews yourself with a VPN
Ask existing customers for a review. Your gmb panel can generate a short link to Share that goes straight to the review rating box. Email /text it to your friends, customers who love you
Who struggle about the topic need to keep on their mind @uncutu words.You explained well and give nice advise.
 

Zulfiqar Ali SEO

Registered Member
Joined
Mar 31, 2022
Messages
85
Reaction score
15
No method to remove reviews. Instead you should take services from BHW marketplace where sellers offer fake reviews. You can take some and improve your reviews from 2.8 to 4+. Regards.
 
Top