1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

GSA Thread Count and CPU ???

Discussion in 'Black Hat SEO' started by Swave, Jun 15, 2014.

  1. Swave

    Swave Newbie

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2014
    Messages:
    24
    Likes Received:
    5
    **************************
    Update:6/15: I received some help from another BHW member - Now I'm at a consistent 55-60 Lpm on one project with just over a 50% verified rate. So what helped?....

    1. Settings: Since I'm blasting a YT video (churn and burn) I really had my settings too restrictive. Thus, I've changed them to allow posting to any/everywhere. I have threads set at 200.

    2. List: I knew at some point, getting a list was inevitable if I wanted a jump-start. So, with a list of about 300k, we're cranking out some better Lpm. I might just duplicate that exact campaign 5-10 times, use different articles and different emails.

    At the end of the day, who knows if it will help my vid (low comp)...but we'll see.
    ***************************

    Original Post:

    (Disclaimer: I'm a noob with GSA)

    So, from reading threads and a few PMs, it seems if you really want to kick ass with GSA, you need a high tread count and a good verified list - otherwise you may be stuck in the 1-20 lpm range.

    I've scraped my own lists with Scrapebox, de-duped, PR1+, no more than 50obl per page - so I really don't expect a high lpm in this first round to try to build a verified list.

    However, I did try to bump up the threads. I've been running at between 150-200 threads (but I only have two campaigns going). However, I just bumped up the threads to 1000 - and yet my CPU usage on GSA barely ever spikes above 9%-10%. In fact, most of the time it's hovering at 0%-1%. Am I not pushing it hard enough or is it just that the CPU usage in GSA is incorrect....or something else?

    My Setup:
    (1) VPS: from Nukeservers
    4 x 3.7GHz CPU​
    4 GB RAM​
    120 GB Storage Space​
    1 GBPS Network​
    1 Dedicated IP​
    Windows Server 2008 R2

    Proxies: (20) Semi-dedicated from BuyProxies and letting GSA find some public proxies whenever it can.
     
    Last edited: Jun 15, 2014
  2. MikeSmith

    MikeSmith BANNED BANNED

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2013
    Messages:
    36
    Likes Received:
    4
    I'd like to know what others are doing per using GSA for their tier1 links.

    greg
     
  3. asap1

    asap1 Jr. VIP Jr. VIP

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2013
    Messages:
    4,442
    Likes Received:
    2,847
    Occupation:
    Quality Control PBN
    Home Page:
    For Tier one you can use web 2.0s and other high PR links.

    People normally dont use GSA pointing to their money site but you can point it at your tier 1 to boost them.
     
  4. lover

    lover Jr. VIP Jr. VIP Premium Member

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2007
    Messages:
    2,150
    Likes Received:
    812
    Location:
    BHW
    Looks like you are running low number of projects, try running 20-30 projects at a time and you will see more CPU usage.
     
  5. Cratos

    Cratos Jr. VIP Jr. VIP Premium Member

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2012
    Messages:
    1,756
    Likes Received:
    1,095
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    SEO
    Location:
    Where The Elite SEOs Dwell
    I wouldn't use GSA ser for scraping proxies.. As every user out there is doing the same the proxies are all burnt out.

    I recommend no hands proxies for that.