Just do it, it will auto license. @s4nt0s can correct me if Im wrong, but as long as the copy on the desktop is shut down, you can launch it on the server with no issues and it will auto license, just put in your info.Registered on home box by mistake, thought the popup was from remote server. How do I switch license to server from desktop?
Thanks!
Just do it, it will auto license. @s4nt0s can correct me if Im wrong, but as long as the copy on the desktop is shut down, you can launch it on the server with no issues and it will auto license, just put in your info.
I do not believe so. I say believe because I had this discussion with Sven about other GSA products, but not website contact. Thats why I have so many copies spread across so many smaller servers.Is it possible to install two copies on the same server?
I have a strong dedi and i don't want to get a new VPS to be honest, I need one copy to check and one copy for sending
Is it possible to install two copies on the same server?
I have a strong dedi and i don't want to get a new VPS to be honest, I need one copy to check and one copy for sending
I do not believe so. I say believe because I had this discussion with Sven about other GSA products, but not website contact. Thats why I have so many copies spread across so many smaller servers.
I do not believe so. I say believe because I had this discussion with Sven about other GSA products, but not website contact. Thats why I have so many copies spread across so many smaller servers.
Registered on home box by mistake, thought the popup was from remote server. How do I switch license to server from desktop?
Thanks!
Is it possible to install two copies on the same server?
I have a strong dedi and i don't want to get a new VPS to be honest, I need one copy to check and one copy for sending
loopline,
global blacklist doesn't work..
It never worked, it does not work now ...
You know that ??
The black list on the project is ok !!
As others have mentioned you can install it on as many of your own machines as needed, but only run 1 copy at a time per license.
Well, technically you shouldn't be able to do this, but others have said they've done it, but you need to make sure you have multiple licenses if you're running more then one copy simultaneously.
Blacklist should be working fine? There have been updates in the past that should have fixed any issues with it. If you still see a problem, please PM me some URLs that aren't working in the blacklist.
----------------
Last update that I never posted:
2.13 - new: improved form field detection
Yeah my dedicated provider used to let me purchase a dedicated windows machine and they would then also partition off part of it as a VPS. Probably you could pay to have this done in a data center environment, but I know you want to stay local with it.I split up my dedi at home into a bunch of VM (VPS) and running multiple copies with varying success.... now i'm trying to figure out what to replace esxi with because the trial is running out![]()
Yeah my dedicated provider used to let me purchase a dedicated windows machine and they would then also partition off part of it as a VPS. Probably you could pay to have this done in a data center environment, but I know you want to stay local with it.
Ive no experience with esxi personally nor anything local, I just pay for the data centers to manage it all.
Also I assume your already running 1 copy of website contact per VPS as S4NT0S mentioned, but if not then of course you would want to do that. To be clear I purchase a separate license for mine, even when I have 1 machine split it gets 1 license per install of OS.
I actually have so many licenses I had to use an excel sheet to keep them all straight, lol.
in 2018 GSA is still working?
yeah sven got mad at me for firing up too many instances... i'm good now, paid my duesbut yeah, unless you're buying your licences under different emails, s4nt0s actually point out to me they're all the SAME code! so for us who bought it all under 1 name/email, no need for an excel sheet
![]()
Is there a way or a setting to get rid of the "save url filter settings" everytime you touch a project, its highly annoying when there is nothing to save to wait 4/5 minutes everytime you change project selection.