1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Sandboxing a Yelp Review

Discussion in 'Black Hat SEO' started by treetreetree, Mar 8, 2012.

  1. treetreetree

    treetreetree Junior Member

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2010
    Messages:
    135
    Likes Received:
    56
    I'm curious if anyone has tried this before, I have a client who has a bunch of bad reviews on yelp from a competitor, the reviews are sticking for some reason and yelp won't take them down. I'm thinking of blasting it with thousands of spammy links to see if I can get that page sandboxed or at least lowered in the search engines, has anyone tried this? I'd love to hear your thoughts.

    Yelp is a pretty crazy business, I don't think it helps anyone really, but if anyone has mastered working the system too I'd love to hear some info, and I would gladly pay an expert who can make magic happen on yelp too.
     
  2. adamster

    adamster Regular Member

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2008
    Messages:
    209
    Likes Received:
    83
    Looks interesting to see a yelp review loosing its ranking. Haven't done it but I assume this will be difficult as per the authority of the domain itself.
     
  3. criticalmess

    criticalmess Regular Member

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2009
    Messages:
    237
    Likes Received:
    210
    Hey treetreetree,

    I'm interested in this case, would be a nice case study, shoot me a PM

    critical
     
  4. stunna

    stunna Jr. VIP Jr. VIP Premium Member

    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2008
    Messages:
    488
    Likes Received:
    175
    Occupation:
    PPC Marketing Consultant
    Yelp has high page rank and age, so your link building campaign is very likely to further cement the position of the bad review in the SERPs.
     
    • Thanks Thanks x 1
  5. treetreetree

    treetreetree Junior Member

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2010
    Messages:
    135
    Likes Received:
    56
    That's my biggest worry about trying the experiment, has anyone had any experience of removing their profile off yelp altogether?
     
  6. keytenx

    keytenx Supreme Member

    Joined:
    Sep 18, 2011
    Messages:
    1,254
    Likes Received:
    762
    Occupation:
    Freelance SEO / Link Builder
    Location:
    10°45'N - 122°33'E
    instead of blasting it with spammy links... why don't you try to build a lots of good reviews. and blast them all. that way if the negative review wont go down at the very least it can neutralize and put doubts on the readers if its legit since you have many good reviews also.
     
  7. treetreetree

    treetreetree Junior Member

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2010
    Messages:
    135
    Likes Received:
    56
    That's definitely a good idea too, I've been building and ageing profiles and getting real reviews from people who have used the services and some of them stick, the problem is if you don't write a million reviews the reviews get filtered.

    My current plan for today is I'm grabbing reviews from one state on the west coast, then spinning them in theBestSpinner, and from there I'm editing it to make it fit in with the east coast, I'm going to try and do 25 reviews in a day and see if they get filtered. My guess is they will but I'll keep you posted.

    If anyone has any ideas or suggestions just let me know.

    I would love some sort of network similar to backlinksgenie where you could schedule out yelp reviews instead of backlinking campaigns, might be a good idea for someone who has time to program it.
     
  8. EXtraHand

    EXtraHand Junior Member

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2012
    Messages:
    111
    Likes Received:
    62
    I agree with you. You can also build links to the good reviews if there's any.
     
  9. WrightWilliams

    WrightWilliams Power Member

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2012
    Messages:
    538
    Likes Received:
    198
    Occupation:
    Internet Marketing Guru
    Location:
    The Adult Industry
    I have dealt with this in the past. Get a service to make tons of good reviews, all unique, from unique IPs AND MAC Address, use lots of slang, all reviews should be 4 stars or LESS, no 5 stars. Make sure half seem to be from a woman, half seem to be from a man. Success.
     
    • Thanks Thanks x 2
  10. ta1212

    ta1212 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2012
    Messages:
    55
    Likes Received:
    2
    Location:
    California, USA
    Can anyone recommend a good service to do this? Great tips.
     
  11. tony5885

    tony5885 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Sep 26, 2011
    Messages:
    66
    Likes Received:
    1
    They will they get filtered !!If you do 25 a day!!
     
  12. hmmmm

    hmmmm Junior Member

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2009
    Messages:
    175
    Likes Received:
    160
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    results, ranking
    Location:
    usa
    Yes they will get filtered,
    But.........
    If they are spaced out and are from different proxies it works.

    I have the hookup so pm me,
    I actually use it to help Grow a online business from nowhere to wow holy shit I got reviews.

    theres a tip if you get it.


    My guy is the best at this stuff.


    12 Reviews total - with 5 unique Reviews:
    30 Reviews total - with 10 unique Reviews:
    45 Reviews total - with 10 unique Reviews:
    90 Reviews total - with 14 unique Reviews:



    laterz.
     
  13. SuperNoobInc

    SuperNoobInc Regular Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2011
    Messages:
    467
    Likes Received:
    32
    MAC address also?
    I thought they cant see MAC address without some kind of bot in your computer?

    Just curious...