1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Review button

Discussion in 'Forum Suggestions & Feedback' started by nitoos, May 28, 2017.

Tags:
  1. nitoos

    nitoos Jr. VIP Jr. VIP

    Joined:
    Feb 5, 2015
    Messages:
    409
    Likes Received:
    69
    Gender:
    Male
    I always find it difficult to find reviews of buyers. For example, one sale thread has 400 pages and I want to see reviews I have to scroll a lot of pages just to find some reviews. Maybe It would be better If you add " READ REVIEWS " for that thread.

    Thanks
     
    • Thanks Thanks x 2
  2. MisterF

    MisterF Jr. VIP Jr. VIP

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2009
    Messages:
    6,287
    Likes Received:
    4,800
    Occupation:
    Conference Organiser, Business Advisor.,
    Location:
    JADIP
    Home Page:
    Don't you like reading all the ' good luck' posts on the threads ? :)
     
    • Thanks Thanks x 3
  3. jimbobo2779

    jimbobo2779 Jr. VIP Jr. VIP

    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2008
    Messages:
    3,639
    Likes Received:
    2,614
    Occupation:
    Software Engineer
    Location:
    UK
    Home Page:
    I'd be down for this
     
  4. SlickSocials

    SlickSocials Jr. VIP Jr. VIP

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2017
    Messages:
    225
    Likes Received:
    56
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    SlickSocial's Manager
    Location:
    Slickroad
    Home Page:
    well i think thats the way it sepouse to be mate, for your Thread to stay alive,, correct me if am wrong,

    Ps. You can orginize reviews by yourself like others do on first page take 10 most valuble for ya and thats it,, keep it updating and thats it
     
  5. mickyfu

    mickyfu Jr. VIP Jr. VIP

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2011
    Messages:
    6,863
    Likes Received:
    19,718
    Location:
    Solihull Young Offenders
    Or the "any review copies left" 27 pages deep into the thread. God loves a trier.
     
    • Thanks Thanks x 2
  6. nitoos

    nitoos Jr. VIP Jr. VIP

    Joined:
    Feb 5, 2015
    Messages:
    409
    Likes Received:
    69
    Gender:
    Male
    No, I don't also I don't want to read any reviews copy or any discount. That's the point. I want to read reviews for that sale thread. It would save us time and In general, It would be better If I want to buy something quick.
     
  7. Zwielicht

    Zwielicht Moderator Staff Member Moderator Jr. VIP

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2013
    Messages:
    6,600
    Likes Received:
    11,742
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Private Investigator
    Location:
    Riverside, California
    Home Page:
    That is tough. I was looking for alternatives you could use, but even if you search for "review", too many results come up for review copies.

    I like your idea, though. I know the marketplace is being revamped, so I think this would be a good feature to add to it.
     
    • Thanks Thanks x 1
  8. Aty

    Aty Jr. VIP Jr. VIP

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2011
    Messages:
    5,957
    Likes Received:
    4,068
    Home Page:
    Thumbs down, another system that can be abused, just like the other guy's dislike button with auto infraction.