1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

I need YELP reviews

Discussion in 'Offline Marketing' started by mikey9991, Feb 9, 2012.

  1. mikey9991

    mikey9991 Regular Member

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2010
    Messages:
    321
    Likes Received:
    90
    Occupation:
    Marketing Consultant
    Location:
    Heavenly
    I need Yelp reviews. I will most likely need future reviews too. Can someone point me to the right direction?

    I went to Fiverr and they threatened to boot me off of there for asking. Yelp is really making it hard for reviews to stick. I know there are work around their strict review system. I will continue to dig.

    Much Thanks,

    Mikey
     
  2. singingsleep

    singingsleep Regular Member

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2008
    Messages:
    408
    Likes Received:
    384
    Occupation:
    Jack of all trades, master of... well... several,
    Location:
    Inbox
    Yelp is a beast of its own. Those with solutions are not likely to share them at this stage in the game. Yelp goes around checking out shit like this thread now and might counter anything mentioned here. One tip I can give you is to heavily research how their filtering and community moderation works, then use that to your best advantage.
     
    • Thanks Thanks x 1
  3. mikey9991

    mikey9991 Regular Member

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2010
    Messages:
    321
    Likes Received:
    90
    Occupation:
    Marketing Consultant
    Location:
    Heavenly
    I just need someone who is already doing it. I need some reviews for a yelp business.

    PM me if you can do it. San Diego area.
     
  4. radiant13

    radiant13 Power Member

    Joined:
    May 19, 2010
    Messages:
    500
    Likes Received:
    323
    You need a poster that's posted a shit load on yelp already so yelp will not think it's a fake one shot poster. I had my clients post reviews and everyone of them are hidden so I got squat out of it. Yelp says they're doing that to protect against my competition posting fake reviews but all mine were real, go figure.
     
    • Thanks Thanks x 1
  5. mikey9991

    mikey9991 Regular Member

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2010
    Messages:
    321
    Likes Received:
    90
    Occupation:
    Marketing Consultant
    Location:
    Heavenly
    Same shit happened to me. Yelp suck!
     
  6. r4d10

    r4d10 Newbie

    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2009
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    6
    You will have to pay yelp if you want good yelp reviews. Why not spend your money on some other form of advertising?
     
  7. b1step-ahead

    b1step-ahead Power Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2010
    Messages:
    732
    Likes Received:
    298
    yelp reviews that stick can be pricey- bad yelps to get deleted can be very pricey- yelp reviews that stick can for 40-50 bucks
     
  8. jkwak

    jkwak Regular Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2011
    Messages:
    237
    Likes Received:
    74
    Occupation:
    financial & insurance advisor
    Location:
    In my mind
    yelp plays real dirty, they go around "extorting" the businesses once they have a decent following to sign up for their premium services by playing hide and seek with the good and bad reviews. Maybe you can just pay them and work out a deal directly I'm sure they would listen if there was money involved.
     
  9. marusia

    marusia Senior Member

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2010
    Messages:
    1,122
    Likes Received:
    2,320
    I have a legitimate account. The first review I posted stuck. The second one I recently wrote was hidden. I wrote them a letter somewhat like this.

    Dear bitches,

    I see you like to hide all the good reviews, mine included on a favorite local eatery, xxxxxx. Please explain why you only let the bad reviews go live, thus making this restaurant look like a crappy place to eat at.

    Today I got this in an email...

    Hi there,

    Thanks for contacting us with your concerns.

    We try to showcase the most helpful and reliable reviews among the millions that are submitted to the site. Unfortunately not all reviews make the cut, even some legitimate ones. However it's worth noting that the system isn?t static. It does what it can with the information at hand, and regularly revisits each review as it learns more. As a result, filtered reviews can find their way back onto business profile pages and vice versa. It seems that your review of xxxxxx is currently showing up on the business listing.



    So maybe it's temporarily an issue...or maybe if you email them and tell them your concerns, they will make it unhidden. I will continue posting legit reviews and see if I can get all my reviews live and go to other places I've been in the US and see if those go live as well.

    P.S. I didn't really call them bitches. I know better. :eek: