1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

How to identify a google manual reviewer IP????

Discussion in 'Black Hat SEO' started by kboxer7, Aug 10, 2016.

  1. kboxer7

    kboxer7 Senior Member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2010
    Messages:
    976
    Likes Received:
    733
    As the title states,

    I'm interested in learning more about how to identify a Google manual reviewer. I realize a lot of this will be speculative, though if anyone has any real insight feel free to PM me.
    I know Goog hires "at home" workers at least in part for manual reviewing. My question is whether or not those reviewers are required to log into a Google VPN that could be easily identified....or if they use random Residential IPs.

    I'm looking to correlate manual reviews with ranking fluctuations, as well as forecast niches in which Goog seems to be more "proactive" in the number of reviews they conduct per month.
     
  2. turdface

    turdface Supreme Member

    Joined:
    Sep 3, 2010
    Messages:
    1,371
    Likes Received:
    181
    Now you've got me wanting to know about this too.
     
  3. Divination

    Divination Power Member

    Joined:
    Jul 3, 2012
    Messages:
    579
    Likes Received:
    116
    This would be really useful to know. Too bad they don't work at HQ then it would be easy to tell
     
  4. kboxer7

    kboxer7 Senior Member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2010
    Messages:
    976
    Likes Received:
    733
    If they were required to log into a "Google owned" VPN or some such thing then it would also be easy. I don't think anyone but perhaps an "ex" manual reviewer would know for certain.
     
  5. Divination

    Divination Power Member

    Joined:
    Jul 3, 2012
    Messages:
    579
    Likes Received:
    116
    there is an AMA thread here by someone who worked there I think
     
  6. davids355

    davids355 Jr. VIP Jr. VIP

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2011
    Messages:
    9,837
    Likes Received:
    7,452
    Home Page:
    • Thanks Thanks x 1
  7. kboxer7

    kboxer7 Senior Member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2010
    Messages:
    976
    Likes Received:
    733
    Much appreciated!