1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

how are some Amazon merchants getting so many verified reviews?

Discussion in 'Black Hat SEO' started by bigtyivier2k2, Jun 18, 2013.

  1. bigtyivier2k2

    bigtyivier2k2 Regular Member

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2010
    Messages:
    314
    Likes Received:
    15
    Everyday I see certain companies get 10-15 new verified reviews. How is this possible? Most people dont ever leave reviews so how is it possible to receive 10-15 new verified reviews on your product at a constant basis.
     
  2. jp_smith86

    jp_smith86 Senior Member

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2012
    Messages:
    855
    Likes Received:
    340
    Location:
    DIL APNA PUNJABI
    Home Page:
    To get reviews on your products. Contact me on skype: palwindersharma.. I can help you out with...
     
  3. qwinco

    qwinco Newbie

    Joined:
    May 28, 2013
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    2
    Many merchants on Amazon buy fake reviews so they can look more appealing to consumers... Another big reason is that vendors are somewhat forced to do it because their competitors do the same.
     
  4. bigtyivier2k2

    bigtyivier2k2 Regular Member

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2010
    Messages:
    314
    Likes Received:
    15

    yeah but buying reviews and buying VERIFIED reviews so that it looks like real reviews by real customers are two different things. Seeing fake reviews pop up all the time is nothing new but seeing verified reviews for one product popping up at a rate of 5-15 new ones per day within an hour or two of eachother is quite astounding.
     
  5. wasuki

    wasuki Regular Member

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2010
    Messages:
    266
    Likes Received:
    45
    Occupation:
    Blogger and offsite optimization expert
    Location:
    Houston
    Home Page:
    In most cases, vendors use fake reviews to attract more consumers. Also they are forced to do this, as most of the competitors do the same. In rare cases, there actually are few vendors who have genuine high reviews. Obviously its difficult to figure out which one are fake and genuine.
     
  6. tcbmaki

    tcbmaki Newbie

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2013
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    0
    Anybody find out if verified reviews vs. regular reviews can be accomplished-bought?
     
  7. LarryPage

    LarryPage Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2013
    Messages:
    99
    Likes Received:
    2
    I agree. How is it possible for a vendor to create a daily 10-15 verified reviews for a product? I am also an Amazon Seller and they are killing me this way
     
  8. jebediahspringfield

    jebediahspringfield Newbie

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2013
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Follow-up emails after delivery.
     
  9. LarryPage

    LarryPage Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2013
    Messages:
    99
    Likes Received:
    2
    Amazon doesn't let you to contact buyer
     
  10. cherry676

    cherry676 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Sep 1, 2013
    Messages:
    58
    Likes Received:
    41
    Occupation:
    Associate software engineer
    Location:
    India
    Amazon sellers give coupon for reviewers to purchase the product. The shipping is done to the seller himself and he also gets the review for free. Some amazon sellers offer money to purchase product, keep the product to ourselves for free and give a custom review to be pasted. That will be a verified purchase review.
     
    • Thanks Thanks x 2
  11. LarryPage

    LarryPage Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2013
    Messages:
    99
    Likes Received:
    2
    Thanks, good answear.
    But don't you think Amazon is smart enough to see if you many products are shipped to the same location (your place) or if you buy a lot of coupons that are used to buy tour product?
     
  12. Smart SEO

    Smart SEO Senior Member

    Joined:
    Apr 17, 2011
    Messages:
    857
    Likes Received:
    759
    Location:
    Google HQ
    Why are both these replies very similar?
     
    • Thanks Thanks x 5
  13. white_wolf

    white_wolf Junior Member

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2012
    Messages:
    117
    Likes Received:
    33
    Long story short, many of the Amazon reviews (verified or non verified) that you see or read, are actually fake no matter what product they are for.

    There are some sellers on Fiverr that will do this and it looks like their reviews are still up so far. As an example, for ebook verified reviews, you either have to send the seller a promo code (0$ price) or to buy as much gigs as needed, to cover the cost of the book.

    Send me a PM if you still need this and you want me to recommend you a gig. I've used a couple of gigs for a client that needed a book promotion, but I think that they can help you with other products as well.
     
  14. DOTCOMCEO

    DOTCOMCEO Registered Member

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2013
    Messages:
    51
    Likes Received:
    3
    White Wolf, could you reach out to me? I'd be interested in finding the person on Fiverr.
     
  15. sania

    sania Newbie

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2013
    Messages:
    40
    Likes Received:
    3
    Occupation:
    Content provider
    Home Page:
    Writing fake reviews is easy and most of the Amazon sellers prefer doing this for attracting customers. Customers usually read reviews before making purchases, so this theory works for sellers. If you require verified/non-verified Amazon reviews, then contact me.
     
  16. Faded

    Faded Jr. VIP Jr. VIP Premium Member

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2011
    Messages:
    117
    Likes Received:
    20
    I would listen to these sellers with a grain of salt, unless its a reputable member. Even if they are reputable, I would proceed with caution. Fake reviews arent that easy to stick anymore.
     
  17. white_wolf

    white_wolf Junior Member

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2012
    Messages:
    117
    Likes Received:
    33
    Easy to make them stick? No. But I never heard of something that could not be gamed, fixed and then gamed all over again with the right know-how. It's just like a dog chasing its own tail.
     
  18. ficfroc

    ficfroc Regular Member

    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2010
    Messages:
    475
    Likes Received:
    267
    Location:
    Sous Les Etoiles
    Explanation to this is really easy .
    [​IMG]
     
    • Thanks Thanks x 10
  19. PressCheck

    PressCheck Newbie

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2013
    Messages:
    31
    Likes Received:
    2
    Hi,

    Very new here and mostly reading the wisdom of others.

    Amazon reviews are our area of expertise as our number one client is a book publisher.

    Getting reviews on Amazon is my job. It requires a lot of follow-up to get as many reviews as we need for various books.

    First we send (outside Amazon as they don't provide contact) readers we think will be interested in the topic, a free Kindle copy of the book.

    Then I follow-up via email, politely asking for a review that will help our author out.

    Rinse and repeat. Yes, it's time consuming. But for books, at least, we can't build sales without real reviews.
     
  20. tigera

    tigera Newbie

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2011
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    1
    You ask them to review whatever you sent them.