1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Dating Reviews Website

Discussion in 'Making Money' started by Mad_Maxxx, Mar 16, 2011.

  1. Mad_Maxxx

    Mad_Maxxx Newbie

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2011
    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    0
    Home Page:
    I got myself a domain name and set up with Wordpress. I plan on starting a blog to review different dating websites that have good Affiliate programs. Was thinking about using fiverr and getting some people to write out some posts about each dating site. Is anybody doing this and are there any tips you can share?

    Thanks
     
  2. xxxhat

    xxxhat Registered Member

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2009
    Messages:
    81
    Likes Received:
    7
    dating is a very competitive niche, i wish you good luck!
     
  3. Mad_Maxxx

    Mad_Maxxx Newbie

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2011
    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    0
    Home Page:
    Thanks, I do know it is a competitive niche but I will do what it takes and see how it pans out. I plan on making it more than just a dating review site. Maybe do reviews for other related niches too.
     
  4. IamNRE

    IamNRE Jr. VIP Jr. VIP Premium Member

    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2010
    Messages:
    4,663
    Likes Received:
    7,108
    Occupation:
    Generate Leads With FB Ads For Just $1
    Home Page:
    You say you will do what ever it takes?

    Do you have an idea of what it takes (from factual research).

    I wish you good luck bro.

    You will have to spend many hours finding those golden keywords to get ranking and start earning!

    But it can be done.
     
  5. Mad_Maxxx

    Mad_Maxxx Newbie

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2011
    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    0
    Home Page:
    Yeah I know it takes really good keyword research.
     
  6. buddieluv

    buddieluv Junior Member

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2009
    Messages:
    153
    Likes Received:
    35
    Allow me to chirp in if you will... I have a couple of aged dating domains I've been using to promote my own dating material.

    As competitive as they say dating is, a lot of players have moved away from this niche, as evidenced by limited or no adsense ads for regular dating keywords such as "dating tips for men", "seduction tips" how to "seduce women" etc.

    The style and format you mention, about a review site for multiple dating products, only started about a year or so ago - think Philip Mansour CPA courses, Amish Shah Magic bullet etc.

    Seeking writers off fiverr is one way to do it, but then again, I'd just write a review based on personal opinion about the product you're attempting to promote - be this PoF (Plenty of Fish etc).

    Personally, I've never outsourced the writing of copy or review material for the dating niche, reason being I'd rather write about personal experience about my dating, and what product would get the reader to the same level I am.

    Instead of writing a review about a dating site or product, write about your experience about meeting women, the challenges you once faced, what you bought/read etc to rid you of those insecurities, then lead the reader to a couple of sites you "know" would produce similar results for your readers.

    For ideas, I'd visit forums such as PUA forums and get some ideas about the issues facing noobs just getting their feet wet with meeting women.

    This niche has been one of the most profitable ones for me I'll confess, and it never seizes to amaze me how many folks have moved away from this niche in the name of competition - WHAT competition?

    Good luck.
     
    • Thanks Thanks x 1
    Last edited: Mar 16, 2011
  7. Mad_Maxxx

    Mad_Maxxx Newbie

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2011
    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    0
    Home Page:
    Thank you for clearing it up a bit for me. I am going to have to do some good research and have layout for how I want the site to be.
     
  8. AlexQ1

    AlexQ1 Newbie

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2012
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Shoot us your link when it's ready for viewing, I am intrigued.