1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Amazon reviewers Be Alert ! Amazon Latest Update !

Discussion in 'BlackHat Lounge' started by SEO365, Feb 17, 2015.

  1. SEO365

    SEO365 BANNED BANNED

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2009
    Messages:
    840
    Likes Received:
    244
    Gender:
    Male
    hey Guys,

    One of my Client who is an Amazon Seller just Updated me About Amazon's new Update Regarding Fake Reviews Done with Promo's.

    If Anyone here had heard about this updated by amazon , please let me know ;)

    Thanks
     
  2. somedevil

    somedevil Jr. VIP Jr. VIP

    Joined:
    Sep 9, 2009
    Messages:
    1,065
    Likes Received:
    506
    Location:
    Dark side of the moon..
    Home Page:
    They had to catch up sooner or later. Guess we will have to figure out a new way to get this done.
     
  3. redrubies

    redrubies Supreme Member

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2011
    Messages:
    1,425
    Likes Received:
    2,589
    Location:
    USA
    The idiots wouldn't have this problem if they implemented reviews only for people who bought the product.
     
    • Thanks Thanks x 1
  4. srb888

    srb888 Elite Member

    Joined:
    Jul 30, 2008
    Messages:
    3,267
    Likes Received:
    5,081
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    WebzSurfer
    Location:
    Sun, Mon, Tue, WTF, Sat!!! :)
    Not too late to add this to the topic, I guess :)

    These NEWS are just 3~4 days old, and it seems that Amzn has woken up to perform its duty towards its potential clients and longterm clients, at least AND at last, and literally too! Doesn't that look a bit suspicious? May be (imo) there are some lawyers who are wanting to take it to legal courts because it knew all awhile, but did nothing... so it is displaying its concerns now ;). I don't believe that they didn't knew the facts all along...


    http://www.reuters.com/article/2015/04/10/us-amazon-com-lawsuit-fake-reviews-idUSKBN0N02LP20150410

    http://fortune.com/2015/04/10/amazon-sues-sellers-bogus-5-star-review/

    http://www.seattletimes.com/business/amazon/amazon-sues-to-block-fake-reviews-on-its-site/

    Did it turn a blind eye all along because those fake reviews were actually helping them grow? Only they can tell......... if it is demanded by the court, surely.

    P.S.:
    If the company is suing those fake review sites, then IMO why did it ever sided with one of those fake reviewers as it did in this article, AND made the person who complained against the fake reviewer lose his WH livelihood? That was less than one year ago, and now the about-turn as above!!!

    http://www.nationaljournal.com/tech/company-that-threatened-to-sue-negative-reviewer-just-lost-its-amazon-account-20140509

    Double standards?

    http://www.nationaljournal.com/tech/company-that-threatened-to-sue-negative-reviewer-just-lost-its-amazon-account-20140509
     
    Last edited: Apr 13, 2015