1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

A solid idea on how to post reviews for clients. (Reputation management)

Discussion in 'My Journey Discussions' started by chanlo, Oct 24, 2012.

  1. chanlo

    chanlo Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2012
    Messages:
    50
    Likes Received:
    10
    Occupation:
    Online Marketing
    So I have been getting into reputation management and decided that I would need to go to coffee shops with a laptop, create a Gmail account and Yelp account (these are where the clients bad reviews are) and then start posting reviews. This is how I eliminated the coffee shop :D

    1. Posted on my Facebook a coupon for Free virus removal.
    2. Set up Teamviewer on the clients computer (so I don't have to go anywhere).
    3. Cleaned the computers up using Malwarebytes/Combofix.
    4. Cleaned the computer with Ccleaner.
    5. Created a Gmail account (for posting places reviews). Also a yelp account with different name than the the review posted in Google Places.
    6. Started on the next computer and also saved them in my Teamviewer account for future reference.

    All I asked is that if I was going to clean their computer for free that if I could use the computer afterwords and everyone gladly offered.

    I am sure this tactic could be used in other ways, but just thought I would share with you guys :D
     

    Attached Files:

    • Thanks Thanks x 3
  2. judson

    judson Power Member

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2009
    Messages:
    530
    Likes Received:
    319
    Occupation:
    Fulltime Newbie IM
    Location:
    Sub Ubi
    Great out of the box thinking .... seems like a good way to get around the problem of getting local proxies eh?
     
    • Thanks Thanks x 1
  3. chanlo

    chanlo Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2012
    Messages:
    50
    Likes Received:
    10
    Occupation:
    Online Marketing
    Absolutely! It's also better than being cracked out on $4.00 a cup coffee.
     
  4. masterjani

    masterjani Jr. VIP Jr. VIP

    Joined:
    May 10, 2011
    Messages:
    3,183
    Likes Received:
    372
    Occupation:
    seo professional
    Home Page:
    This is good idea, but careful though as those are other's computers. Electronic things are always risky
     
  5. chanlo

    chanlo Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2012
    Messages:
    50
    Likes Received:
    10
    Occupation:
    Online Marketing
    Yeah, I wouldn't do it unless I knew exactly what I was doing. I was doing computer repair for about 3 years before I got into web design/seo/reputation management. So I am pretty confident when I am doing something like removing viruses/malware :D
     
  6. m4dm4n

    m4dm4n Jr. VIP Jr. VIP Premium Member

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2010
    Messages:
    221
    Likes Received:
    92
    Occupation:
    /dev/full
    Location:
    /dev/urandom
  7. chanlo

    chanlo Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2012
    Messages:
    50
    Likes Received:
    10
    Occupation:
    Online Marketing
    Exactly haha. I am sure I could have got a huge list just by asking friends/family in the area, but it's easier when you're giving them something for "free" and they give you something in return.
     
  8. chanlo

    chanlo Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2012
    Messages:
    50
    Likes Received:
    10
    Occupation:
    Online Marketing
    *UPDATE*
    For Google+ if you want them to stick very easily. Get a unique IP address in the country your trying to post the review in ( I did one for Washington state from a California IP) and then setup a G+ account. Make sure you have a profile picture and an American name. Then +1 a couple of posts and follow a couple of people, and post your review on the page you want.
    *Important* If the company your posting for has a lot of negative reviews you will need to post a "Very good" review rather than "Excellent" review. This will allow it to stick with out getting removed. I have done two so far this way by logging into people's computer's over TeamViewer :D
     
  9. Aaric

    Aaric Elite Member

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2010
    Messages:
    1,576
    Likes Received:
    1,120
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    USA
    No one is contacting me regarding free virus removal
     
  10. mbreezy

    mbreezy Regular Member

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2012
    Messages:
    341
    Likes Received:
    120
    Great idea on how to avoid bouncing from coffee shop to coffee shop! I don't think I can pull off using that coupon but maybe I'll think of my own twist.

    Also, thanks for the info on getting G+ reviews to stick.