1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

YELP Reviews

Discussion in 'Black Hat SEO' started by balabala1221, Jul 15, 2013.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. balabala1221

    balabala1221 Junior Member

    Joined:
    Oct 5, 2012
    Messages:
    188
    Likes Received:
    9
    Occupation:
    Engineer
    Location:
    NYC
    Hey guys, where can one buy fake yelp reviews to boost a business?
     
  2. Execute

    Execute Supreme Member

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2010
    Messages:
    1,350
    Likes Received:
    5,018
    Location:
    United Kingdom
    Just a heads up, be careful who you buy them off and make sure they are reputable as faking yelp review can cause a warning on the users business page.
     
  3. TheRealRazzy

    TheRealRazzy Supreme Member

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2011
    Messages:
    1,471
    Likes Received:
    1,764
    Location:
    Chicago, IL
    Home Page:
    .... apparently you have banners/ads blocked on your computer lol

    You can buy them from me or just go to glowingreviews.co
     
  4. techblog

    techblog Jr. VIP Jr. VIP

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2013
    Messages:
    1,309
    Likes Received:
    395
    Occupation:
    Freelancer
    Location:
    Email Server
    PM me if you looking for yelp reviews.
     
    • Thanks Thanks x 1
  5. Execute

    Execute Supreme Member

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2010
    Messages:
    1,350
    Likes Received:
    5,018
    Location:
    United Kingdom
    Yes I second that, used GlowingReview before and they allowed me to help a client quite easily.
     
  6. TheRealRazzy

    TheRealRazzy Supreme Member

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2011
    Messages:
    1,471
    Likes Received:
    1,764
    Location:
    Chicago, IL
    Home Page:
    Depends on what type of advertising you want to do.

    Banners in rotation on the top are a decent amount per month. Or you can test out the CPM banners.

    Fill this form out and they'll send you a media pack with all the info you need to make your decision.
    http://www.blackhatworld.com/blackhat-seo/advertise.php
     
  7. balabala1221

    balabala1221 Junior Member

    Joined:
    Oct 5, 2012
    Messages:
    188
    Likes Received:
    9
    Occupation:
    Engineer
    Location:
    NYC
    Is yelp or google reviews more powerful these days?
     
  8. kgrittner

    kgrittner Junior Member

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2012
    Messages:
    119
    Likes Received:
    59
    Make sure that the reviews are specific google as an algorithm to spot fake reviews.

    Mainly this is done by the descriptiveness of the review. If you had a good burrito at a restaurant you will say what kind of burrito and possibly the name of the people who served you. Try and make the review as detailed as possible. Something like

    "Wow great service I will definitely go there again" = BAD
    "Had a great large bean burrito wrap here and Dave was very helpful. I will most definitely go there again"

    Another factor in reviews is how many other reviews that person has left. I'm not sure if the location of the previous reviews matters but I would wonder how much google would really count someone leaving reviews all over the world in one day. Depending on the service of course.

    Hope this helps.

    I am also interested in getting some reviews on yelp.
     
  9. kgrittner

    kgrittner Junior Member

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2012
    Messages:
    119
    Likes Received:
    59

    Placed an order with them, seem legit enough
    I'll post and let you know how they are.
     
  10. BacklinksRadar

    BacklinksRadar Junior Member

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2010
    Messages:
    108
    Likes Received:
    12
    I see a banner for glowingreviews here on BHW. You might want to try them out.
     
  11. CL@PVA

    [email protected] BANNED BANNED

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2012
    Messages:
    167
    Likes Received:
    63
    I can, please knock me with skype
     
  12. localseo510

    localseo510 Newbie

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2013
    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    1
    I can help if you're in SF Bay Area.

    Make sure that the account used for reviews posted is local to your business.
     
  13. originalposter

    originalposter Jr. VIP Jr. VIP

    Joined:
    Jul 22, 2013
    Messages:
    579
    Likes Received:
    523
    FYI, glowingreviews is dead as of early Aug. So that's no longer an option.
     
  14. veheme

    veheme Elite Member

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2012
    Messages:
    3,341
    Likes Received:
    1,060
    Any idea as to what happened to them?
     
  15. originalposter

    originalposter Jr. VIP Jr. VIP

    Joined:
    Jul 22, 2013
    Messages:
    579
    Likes Received:
    523
  16. gkid650

    gkid650 Newbie

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2014
    Messages:
    40
    Likes Received:
    3
    I will trade Yelp reviews for free with others that have good profiles. Also Google+, facebook...
     
  17. gp425

    gp425 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2014
    Messages:
    69
    Likes Received:
    15
    I am a Local Business in San Diego and am Looking to Pay or Trade for reviews on Yelp, Google, Facebook or any other site you need reviewed I will review any site for you if you do the same for me.
     
  18. nutserious

    nutserious Power Member

    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2010
    Messages:
    535
    Likes Received:
    88
    PM me if you are looking for quality Yelp reviews.
     
    • Thanks Thanks x 1
  19. Pony boy

    Pony boy Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2016
    Messages:
    57
    Likes Received:
    3
    Gender:
    Male
    I'm in the Bay Area and could use some Yelp reviews to boost my business page at a fair price. Let's talk more ! Skype is @ pony x boy
     
  20. Pony boy

    Pony boy Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2016
    Messages:
    57
    Likes Received:
    3
    Gender:
    Male
    I'm down let me know !
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.