1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Yelp Reviews

Discussion in 'BlackHat Lounge' started by howard_hughes, Jul 20, 2012.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. howard_hughes

    howard_hughes Elite Member

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2009
    Messages:
    5,048
    Likes Received:
    3,684
    Occupation:
    Just Another Digital Marketer!
    Location:
    "Insta Rank"
    Home Page:
    ---- THREAD CLOSED 08/03/2014 ----
    Anyone provides or knows a good Yelp Reviews service? Please tell me about it. I tried posting using proxies but all my accounts get suspended even if I cleared all cookies,etc.

    Looking for some Yelp Reviews service with trusted, aged accounts to post some reviews.
     
  2. b1step-ahead

    b1step-ahead Power Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2010
    Messages:
    732
    Likes Received:
    298
    yelp is a tough nut to crack. The only thing that works short time is making a facebook account and linking your account to make a review.
     
    • Thanks Thanks x 1
  3. mudbutt

    mudbutt Jr. Executive VIP Jr. VIP Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2010
    Messages:
    1,820
    Likes Received:
    4,286
    Location:
    ghosted
    I've been trying to find a reliable seller of reviews but all I get are empty promises, scammers, and time wasters. Don't pay before seeing the reviews is the advice I'd give you based on my experiences. Goodluck and if you find a reliable poster, please PM me.
     
    • Thanks Thanks x 1
  4. howard_hughes

    howard_hughes Elite Member

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2009
    Messages:
    5,048
    Likes Received:
    3,684
    Occupation:
    Just Another Digital Marketer!
    Location:
    "Insta Rank"
    Home Page:
    looks like we're on the same boat :D
     
  5. howard_hughes

    howard_hughes Elite Member

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2009
    Messages:
    5,048
    Likes Received:
    3,684
    Occupation:
    Just Another Digital Marketer!
    Location:
    "Insta Rank"
    Home Page:
    what do you mean by "works short time"?
     
  6. GiftGuru

    GiftGuru Supreme Member

    Joined:
    Jul 4, 2011
    Messages:
    1,469
    Likes Received:
    876
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Software Developer
    Location:
    Las Vegas, NV
    Home Page:
    Beware of scammers that will PM you with bogus yelp review offers.
     
    • Thanks Thanks x 1
  7. NitroCan

    NitroCan Jr. VIP Jr. VIP Premium Member

    Joined:
    May 14, 2009
    Messages:
    1,060
    Likes Received:
    259
    Home Page:
    If you find one, do let me know. I need Yelp reviews for one of my client..
     
  8. -ReX-

    -ReX- Power Member

    Joined:
    Apr 26, 2012
    Messages:
    707
    Likes Received:
    274
    Location:
    Manly, Australia
    I can get ahold of proxies in certain towns etc and make pva facebooks. Of you can tell me what the problems are with you doing it yourself, I can have a go and see if Ivan bypass them. PM me. Will not be trying to sell you something.
     
  9. mdopro1

    mdopro1 Regular Member

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2010
    Messages:
    405
    Likes Received:
    76
    I don't sell anything here but I am willing to do a trade review with you. I am in Canada and have a decent account with very low filter rate. I am actually active in the community and take part in events etc. I'm not Elite yet but I have applied and have other Elites willing to vouch for me. Shoot me a PM if you can work this out.

    You give me a review, wait one week and I write you one.
     
  10. wins4

    wins4 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2011
    Messages:
    55
    Likes Received:
    10
    I've been doing a lot with "social" since 2005 and don't understand why there isn't a better "marketplace" somewhere like here for social ACCOUNTS. I might even sell some very valuable Twitter accounts I built over the last time that have big followings, a lot of real tweets, but are basically made up people.

    SOOO, why don't people build, develop and sell accounts on places like Yelp? People would really pay for them I think. In fact, couldn't someone just create like 50, let them age, do some automated reviews, and sell them ?

    I guess the problem is the accounts could be "outed."

    I'm also looking for google places reviewers, but what's interesting is that it is now actually google plus reviewers.

    Also, I'd consider doing reviews for other biz if you want to ping me. I'm a known marketer on Goog Plus, and have about 2000 followers. Does having a lot of "author rank" in google plus-- and thus google SERPS where my posts show up-- help much with the "weight" of a review? I don't know.
     
  11. B. Friendly

    B. Friendly BANNED BANNED

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2012
    Messages:
    388
    Likes Received:
    480
    I don't know what the answer is, but I know that someone has it. Look at (for example) auto shops and other related keywords in Hollywood, CA and see how some businesses have dozens of reviews that are obviously fake. I saw one hole-in-the-wall that had over 75 reviews, but the Google Street View showed it was obviously a dump that no one would actually patronize, yet the reviews made it sound like a 5 star hotel that just happened to do auto repair as a courtesy to their guests.

    I'd also suggest those interested in this and other Local SEO-specific topic join the Local SEO Discussion Group as this is exactly the type of skills those doing local SEO need to master.
     
    • Thanks Thanks x 1
  12. JDIZM

    JDIZM Junior Member

    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2012
    Messages:
    147
    Likes Received:
    37
    The best thing that works is mobile devices.

    You can go to coffee shops in town and use their wifi or you can get one of those 3g mobile routers that you can connect devices to. Top it up with a sim card and every time your turn it on and off you get a new IP.

    They have to accept new reviews otherwise you would just have a stale site with no new reviewers.

    The main thing is most their reviewers are probably mobile. once you start getting a load of reviews off desktop pc's all using firefox it might look a bit suspect.
     
    • Thanks Thanks x 1
  13. realgreeny1232

    realgreeny1232 Regular Member

    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2009
    Messages:
    203
    Likes Received:
    35
    I am able to provide Yelp reviews in mass. 1 out of 10 reviews get filtered. I know how to get the filtered one out so no worries for that. I have about 1800 yelp accts. You don't need aged accounts for the reviews to stick. You just need to be very active. I have them all over the us, so it can be IP bound to the state/city if its large in most cases. Alot of my accounts have the possiblity of going elite also. Skype me greeny12322
     
  14. startupguy

    startupguy Newbie

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2013
    Messages:
    0
    Likes Received:
    0
    I would be interested in doing this. I have an active Yelp account with Elite 2013 status, and my reviews are written from a humorous angle. I've written about some absolutely ridiculous places such as warehouse nighclubs and massage parlors, as well as diners, high end restaurants etc...I'm basically a goof ball that speaks from an emotional base, and not very detail heavy. This is the perfect type of account, as I don't have to go into extreme detail about a business to seem legit (it just has to be funny). As such I'm willing to consider a humorously written review that I would approve and that would seem like it would be from a business that I would visit. I am guessing I would reject 60-70% of reviews submitted to me, and I would reserve the right to do my own research about the business, and re-write the review as I see fit.
     
  15. B. Friendly

    B. Friendly BANNED BANNED

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2012
    Messages:
    388
    Likes Received:
    480
    Well you can pretty much forget about any Local SEO or Business Owner letting you within 1000 miles of their business.
     
  16. excellentfs

    excellentfs Newbie

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2013
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    4
    I would like to trade yelp reviews. Seems much safer than buying them. Please message me, and let's do this!
     
  17. asi_av

    asi_av Regular Member

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2010
    Messages:
    266
    Likes Received:
    46
    hi guys.

    am in South Florida... looking to trade some reviews

    PM me with info :)
     
  18. elcappy

    elcappy Junior Member

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2011
    Messages:
    116
    Likes Received:
    41
    Occupation:
    Web Designer
    Location:
    Los Angeles, CA
    Home Page:
    I'm in Los Angeles and do reviews for some guy that sends me 2 reviews per week or every other week sometimes. Let me know if you need a review on the west coast. We should start a network for yelp review trading :D haha.
     
  19. Aprilly

    Aprilly Newbie

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2013
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    Looking for some reviews that will "stick" in Houston. I don't have any to trade, but will pay.
     
  20. ratslayer

    ratslayer Newbie

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2013
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    1
    where in Canada are you located? I might be interested.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.