1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Wordpress Theme For Reviews

Discussion in 'Blogging' started by foreveryoung21, Jul 11, 2012.

  1. foreveryoung21

    foreveryoung21 BANNED BANNED

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2012
    Messages:
    115
    Likes Received:
    16
    Im starting a site for reviews, won't mention the niche.

    Can you guys point me to a theme that will allow reviews ? Like with the stars and everything ? lol

    Thanks in advanced, will rep.
     
  2. Mokodoki

    Mokodoki Regular Member

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2011
    Messages:
    217
    Likes Received:
    354
    Occupation:
    Graphic Artist | Fulltime Student
    I just uploaded a responsive review theme here if you want to check it out. It's one of my favorite non-custom themes for review sites
    Code:
    http://www.blackhatworld.com/blackhat-seo/templates-themes/460139-get-gonzo-clean-responsive-wp-magazine-review-theme.html
    Also, there's Imperial and SwagMagazine on Themeforest that are pretty good.
     
    • Thanks Thanks x 1
  3. foreveryoung21

    foreveryoung21 BANNED BANNED

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2012
    Messages:
    115
    Likes Received:
    16
    Thanks mate, i'll use that, do you know of any other themes ?
     
  4. Mokodoki

    Mokodoki Regular Member

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2011
    Messages:
    217
    Likes Received:
    354
    Occupation:
    Graphic Artist | Fulltime Student
    It's hard to recommend without knowing a ballpark of what your niche is. Now I usually use Thesis or custom. There's not a lot of responsive review themes, though, and that's what all the rage is about these days. If you find another theme you like, you can use a plugin like GD_Starrating (I use it on my thesis/custom sites) to add star ratings to pretty much whatever.

    The other review themes I know of are: Leetpress, Score, Vibrant Media, ReviewIT, and Avenue but I wouldn't recommend any of them.
     
  5. foreveryoung21

    foreveryoung21 BANNED BANNED

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2012
    Messages:
    115
    Likes Received:
    16
    i pm'd u the niche
     
  6. foreveryoung21

    foreveryoung21 BANNED BANNED

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2012
    Messages:
    115
    Likes Received:
    16

    also, is it possible for the poster (the author of the post), to give a rating that can't be edited, but also have another rating where users (the readers) can leave a response along with their ratings ?
     
  7. markhenry121

    markhenry121 Elite Member

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2011
    Messages:
    2,149
    Likes Received:
    239
    i will suggest go with SE's, also check this one
    wikmag.com/reviews-theme-templatic.html
    you can check also demo view.
     
  8. DMTME

    DMTME Newbie

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2012
    Messages:
    49
    Likes Received:
    14
    Seriously, how can a website like that be even remotely legal? Those guys are making BANK on ads, and it's blatantly obvious that pretty much everything on the site is completely illegal. It's even hosted in the US, the owners must have some serious balls