1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

will changing url trigger a review?

Discussion in 'Adwords' started by moist2, Nov 27, 2016.

  1. moist2

    moist2 Newbie

    Joined:
    May 25, 2016
    Messages:
    45
    Likes Received:
    0
    Gender:
    Male
    will changing my adwords url to a diffrent url trigger a account review ?
     
  2. redarrow

    redarrow Elite Member

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2013
    Messages:
    4,315
    Likes Received:
    985
    Just council that one and make another or add another ,and council that one you got.
     
  3. moist2

    moist2 Newbie

    Joined:
    May 25, 2016
    Messages:
    45
    Likes Received:
    0
    Gender:
    Male
    why not just change the url? im sure making new ads would be more likely to get a account review or am i wrong?
     
  4. extreme90

    extreme90 Jr. VIP Jr. VIP

    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2007
    Messages:
    1,155
    Likes Received:
    479
    Location:
    ★☆ Earth! =) ★☆
    Yes definitely it will trigger a review
     
  5. moist2

    moist2 Newbie

    Joined:
    May 25, 2016
    Messages:
    45
    Likes Received:
    0
    Gender:
    Male
    is there anyway around changing the url without a account review i mean not the new ad going into review i mean the 2-3day acc review
     
  6. LucidMarketing

    LucidMarketing Regular Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2011
    Messages:
    307
    Likes Received:
    85
    Home Page:
    Any change you make to an ad means you are creating a new, different ad. Every new ad goes through a review process, first an automated one and if there appears to be issues, a manual review will be triggered.
     
  7. nes22

    nes22 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2016
    Messages:
    76
    Likes Received:
    9
    Advertising a new domain will likely trigger a full account review. People used to be able to bypass it by having the ad in the same adgroup and pausing the old domain. However you're no longer allowed to have different domains in same adgroup so it doesn't work anymore and there seems to be no way around it.
     
  8. RoyDanino

    RoyDanino Junior Member

    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2013
    Messages:
    122
    Likes Received:
    37
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    AdWords Specialist
    Location:
    Israel
    Home Page:
    Is it under the same domain?
    You can't have ads withing an ad group promoting more than 1 domain (it includes paused and deleted ads as well)
    The bad news are that even it's still under the same domain they'll review the change.

    about a year and a half ago I did an experiment, I replaced the URL on the keyword level (Final URL in the keyword level, then it was called keyword's destination URL) and It didn't send my ads for a review. I can't know for sure if the new LP was reviewed but I don't think they're that dumb.
    At least my stats haven't reset :)
     
  9. moist2

    moist2 Newbie

    Joined:
    May 25, 2016
    Messages:
    45
    Likes Received:
    0
    Gender:
    Male
    well turns out its easy to change the domain without a account review worked for 3 diffrent accounts just simply edit the current add and changed the url ect then just change keywords to match your new add all 3 was live in under a hour and still no reviews
     
  10. RoyDanino

    RoyDanino Junior Member

    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2013
    Messages:
    122
    Likes Received:
    37
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    AdWords Specialist
    Location:
    Israel
    Home Page:
    Well, it looks like it's all good.
    Good luck :)