1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Why no review posting services?

Discussion in 'Black Hat SEO' started by fuserleer, Sep 28, 2011.

  1. fuserleer

    fuserleer BANNED BANNED

    Joined:
    Sep 22, 2011
    Messages:
    92
    Likes Received:
    466
    Been lurking around on here the past few days, and its a great resource for tips and tricks on promoting websites, some of the black arts are nothing short of ingenious.

    However, I cant help but notice that some of you guys who are offering various services on here have missed a trick. Unless I'm mistaken I havent seen anyone on here posting services with regard to farming review of websites on all these services that allows customers to leave feedback.

    A fledging internet store could see huge increases in revenue with a bunch of steady reviews, as actually getting customers to leave good experience reviews is a pain!

    Just a thought/idea, I was surprised to not see any, you can write me a cheque with the profits you make ;)
     
    • Thanks Thanks x 1
  2. Getwhatchuwant

    Getwhatchuwant Jr. VIP Jr. VIP Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2011
    Messages:
    1,922
    Likes Received:
    1,302
    Occupation:
    Peeping Tom
    Location:
    Florida
    Agreed someone that offered to drip feed reviews (1 p day p site) to various review sites would get my attention!
     
  3. fuserleer

    fuserleer BANNED BANNED

    Joined:
    Sep 22, 2011
    Messages:
    92
    Likes Received:
    466
    As I'm sure would many others.

    I run a legitamate online shopping/retail site, and on average, every ~10 reviews yields me a 1% increase in traffic and thus conversions in general.

    If you are feeding 365 reviews a year into your online profile, then thats 36% increase per year assuming its of a linear nature (which so far in my experience it seems to be).

    Maybe these Indian companies that have 1000s of folks solving captchas should get into this hehe :)
     
  4. ardley216

    ardley216 Elite Member

    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2008
    Messages:
    2,391
    Likes Received:
    2,356
    Occupation:
    Finding easy keywords
    Location:
    1,500,000,000 Keywords Re
    Home Page:
    thats a decent idea! :) i mean if you charged like... $3 for a 200 word review or something.. and back up this with 1-2% increase in sales per review... lets say...
     
  5. the_demon

    the_demon Jr. Executive VIP

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2008
    Messages:
    3,177
    Likes Received:
    1,563
    Occupation:
    Search Engine Marketing
    Location:
    The Internet
    That's because, it's reputation management not seo. ;)

    Naturally, it may effect seo but, this is not the primary category it lies under.
     
  6. easy123

    easy123 Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 28, 2011
    Messages:
    91
    Likes Received:
    16
    like review article , 5 bucks for 500 words ? :D
     
  7. Nookie Monster

    Nookie Monster Senior Member

    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2010
    Messages:
    968
    Likes Received:
    463
    Location:
    USA
    As The Demon stated it's a horse of a different color in a sense. Any reviews on any website have to be taken with a grain of salt.

    Why not join the rest of the crowd and do your own?
     
  8. Getwhatchuwant

    Getwhatchuwant Jr. VIP Jr. VIP Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2011
    Messages:
    1,922
    Likes Received:
    1,302
    Occupation:
    Peeping Tom
    Location:
    Florida
    That is understood but it is another backlink to your site and generally in a relevant category, they also seem to get indexed pretty quickly.

    On top of ALL of that people actively looking for products like yours tend to visit.

    I am not 100% convinced that it has 0 SEO benefit, but even if it doesnt its still a legit link to your site that does not need to be buffered.
     
  9. Evan Foster

    Evan Foster Junior Member

    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2011
    Messages:
    168
    Likes Received:
    59
    Occupation:
    Remote Student
    Most of such reviews get filtered or removed by admins if they see same flow and style continuously.

    Very easy to detect.
     
  10. fuserleer

    fuserleer BANNED BANNED

    Joined:
    Sep 22, 2011
    Messages:
    92
    Likes Received:
    466
    In all honesty 500 word reviews are overkill and will stand out with a sore thumb.

    Nearly all the reviews (100% legit for my site) are 2 paragraphs at most. People are very frank and too the point when writing a good review.

    Bad reviews on the other hand are usually longer, with added rant :):saeek:

    To those that say its not SEO, of course it is! Consider a merchant is listing on Google Product search, one of the signals to determine relevance is reviews, how many, and how good. The more reviews that merchant has, the more chance of getting on the 1st page of results. If thats not SEO I'll eat a carrot. :p
     
  11. StutlerEx

    StutlerEx Newbie

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2010
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    9
    Location:
    Atlanta, GA, USA
    I've actually been searching for a service like this for over a month. I run several legitimate e-commerce websites but can't get customers to leave reviews on Pricegrabber, Bizrate, ResellerRatings, etc. to save my life. Most of my competitors have gamed the system and have hundreds of obviously fake reviews which in turn enables Google's Adwords Seller Rating extension and probably drives their PPC CTR through the roof. I would easily pay several dollars per review for 5-10 steady reviews per day.
     
  12. txhepoker

    txhepoker Jr. VIP Jr. VIP Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2010
    Messages:
    1,241
    Likes Received:
    1,125
    I have been looking and even posted an ad on freelancer and go no responses..

    There is a market but i'm not sure how much.

    My best bet has been fiverrr so far...
     
  13. StutlerEx

    StutlerEx Newbie

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2010
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    9
    Location:
    Atlanta, GA, USA
    txhepoker, can you recommend any Fiverr gigs you've had good experiences with?
     
  14. martin82scott

    martin82scott Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2011
    Messages:
    75
    Likes Received:
    6
    me too and id pay more for less but better reviews! Id even write them and let someone copy and paste them in! I had a ton of reviews and i ranked very high for them but someone came along and ruined it as they do because its a free for all review system on the site i used.

    Surely someone can recommend a good source for this!

    Id be willing to set up some/our own little network for this with a few guys but mine HAS GOT TO BE UK IP!