1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Why do things keep getting retweeted on my profile?

Discussion in 'Twitter' started by Ayyyylex, Jul 25, 2016.

  1. Ayyyylex

    Ayyyylex Newbie

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2016
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Gender:
    Male
    Hi,

    I've noticed that everyday there are multiple posts on my twitter account regarding StreetArt and it is coming from a user Googlestreetart, now I've never once retweeted these pictures but they continue to post to my account.

    I've changed my password multiple times, set up 2 step authentication on my profile and it continues to happen.

    What is causing this and how can I solve it?

    Thank you for your help
     
  2. Ayyyylex

    Ayyyylex Newbie

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2016
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Gender:
    Male
    This is one of y'all.. isn't it.. bahahah, bump
     
  3. HoNeYBiRD

    HoNeYBiRD Jr. VIP Jr. VIP

    Joined:
    May 1, 2009
    Messages:
    6,954
    Likes Received:
    7,985
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Geographer, Tourism Manager
    Location:
    Ghosted
    Check your apps and remove any which looks suspicious.

    Most apps connect to your account via OAuth, they will never know your password. If you already authenticated an app, it doesn't matter if you change your password or not, their access to your account remains until you revoke it manually in your settings.
     
  4. Ayyyylex

    Ayyyylex Newbie

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2016
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Gender:
    Male
    Thanks for the reply,

    What if I delete the app? Does that also revoke privilege?
     
  5. HoNeYBiRD

    HoNeYBiRD Jr. VIP Jr. VIP

    Joined:
    May 1, 2009
    Messages:
    6,954
    Likes Received:
    7,985
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Geographer, Tourism Manager
    Location:
    Ghosted
    Just click on the "Revoke Access" button besides the app you want to remove and that app won't have access to your account after that.