1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

when you close your account can you open it up again using the same username?

Discussion in 'Twitter' started by q3rage, Dec 16, 2015.

  1. q3rage

    q3rage Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2011
    Messages:
    50
    Likes Received:
    7
    I opened up a twitter account for my blog but i signed up under my real name and then i chose my blogs name for the twitter username.

    so now it looks like this:

    Blog name
    My Name

    I didnt want my name on the blog i just thought they were asking for my name for account purposes. Didnt know it would show up on the twitter profile.

    So i closed the account and they said it takes 30 days to fully close. I was wondering if once the 30 days are up can i choose that same username the next time i register for an account? Or will the name still be taken/locked?

    Also is there a way to skip all this and just have it changed completely? I tried looking around but couldnt find it I was only able to find the option to change the username.

    Appreciate any help on this matter. thanks.
    (Sorry twitter noob here.)