1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Viral site Vs Review Site

Discussion in 'Black Hat SEO' started by seogiantking, Feb 22, 2016.

?

Amazon Review Site Vs Viral news Site

Poll closed Mar 1, 2016.
  1. Amazon Site with Product Reviews & FB Ads for traffic?

    0 vote(s)
    0.0%
  2. Viral News Site & FB Ads for traffic?

    0 vote(s)
    0.0%
  3. Combo?

    0 vote(s)
    0.0%
  1. seogiantking

    seogiantking Power Member

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2015
    Messages:
    604
    Likes Received:
    102
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Canada
    Home Page:
    Guys I was reading last night thread about Viral site setup with FB ads traffic to earn $1000 per day, but long story short.
    What you suggest which one is better if I want to start 1 Journey?

    1= Viral News site with FB ads for traffic.?
    2=Review Website with CPA (amazon) products reviews & FB Ads for traffic.?
    3=Viral site with 1 Category of Reviews with Amazon Products /Combination of 1 & 2.? Obviously if I am combining 1 & 2 I will use adsense & amazon both on same site. & same FB ads for traffic.

    Now guys I need polling Which option should I select for Journey?
     
  2. Vladamir

    Vladamir Power Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2012
    Messages:
    551
    Likes Received:
    327
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Restore Old Boats
    Location:
    Zihuatanejo, Ixtapa, Mexico
    Viral news site eh. Well I can tell you I was looking at a site recently on a website resale site. I was considering buying it but reviewing all its stats it looked like the site was just too much work effort. You had to get out a few viral articles a week and make sure their good not just clickbait then dish out ad budget and overflow links to hope it hops up. His traffic was great in random bursts throughout the month and he had no natural keyword positioning he was basically selling a husk of a site with all traffic being paid. Suffice to say I didnt dish out the $2000 asking price off his $200 revenue a month where probably $150 was ad spend.

    I would steer clear of the viral site unless you have a talent for finding whats viral or a talent for making parasite sites (this means sites that you blast with traffic to rank them quick then discard)

    Just my opinion, do whatever good luck

    Vlad
     
  3. clevelandslim

    clevelandslim Jr. VIP Jr. VIP

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2008
    Messages:
    1,927
    Likes Received:
    189
    Viral site with fb ad gives good traffic to your site. It helps for search engine ranking
     
  4. seowolve

    seowolve Regular Member

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2016
    Messages:
    220
    Likes Received:
    19
    If you starting than go with review website. Amazon always worth trying. As viral you will need lots of budget for ads & lots of resources for news.
     
  5. safex

    safex Jr. VIP Jr. VIP

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Messages:
    3,619
    Likes Received:
    538
    Occupation:
    Search Engine Optimization
    Location:
    BLCVA.com
    Home Page:
    Adsense is always Best source for Income. but I never used it on Viral News neither build. So I can't Poll but still I prefer Adsense over Amazon Store.
     
  6. loedown

    loedown Jr. VIP Jr. VIP

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2009
    Messages:
    1,610
    Likes Received:
    505
    Home Page:
    Viral sites are easy to make.