1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Using published Amazon reviews for content. Allowed?

Discussion in 'Other Affiliate Programs' started by ThreadKiller, Apr 5, 2013.

  1. ThreadKiller

    ThreadKiller Power Member

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2012
    Messages:
    614
    Likes Received:
    303
    Location:
    London
    Hi all.

    So I know that I can use already published Amazon reviews from Amazon to market stuff and send the surfer to Amazon (EDIT, seems like I can't, I stand corrected. Ignore this thread) . But my question is... am I allowed to read out and record Amazon reviews and use them in a video for example? I would of course give proper credit (this is an authentic review from the Amazon site that I am now reading out to you).

    I know that I should read the Amazon terms & conditions to really figure this out, but I just don't feel like reading legalese right now.

    Thank you

    EDIT: So it seems like I can't use Amazon reviews in text at all. Too bad.
     
    Last edited: Apr 5, 2013
  2. azOOber

    azOOber Newbie

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2013
    Messages:
    31
    Likes Received:
    2
    You can use if you have proper document from them. don't you?
     
  3. zoomsixx

    zoomsixx Senior Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2010
    Messages:
    882
    Likes Received:
    460
    Occupation:
    SEO, Social Marketing
    Location:
    BHW!
    I don't suggest using duplicate text content at all. You can do anything you want though. I doubt anyone will care if you are reading a scripted review. Switch it up some if you are worried.
     
  4. mseostrategy

    mseostrategy BANNED BANNED

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2012
    Messages:
    1,368
    Likes Received:
    296
    Wirte an original content not the copy paste content ....
     
  5. 1+1=2

    1+1=2 Junior Member

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2009
    Messages:
    198
    Likes Received:
    29
    We all know the disadvantage of copied content on SEO. However what OP asking is it allowed or not, assume that he can rank his site with duplicate content.
     
  6. jmcs23

    jmcs23 Regular Member

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2009
    Messages:
    334
    Likes Received:
    51
    Location:
    California
    If you're just looking for "filler", you can also post images on your site of the reviews.


    Sent from my Nexus 4 using Tapatalk 2
     
  7. tdneubr

    tdneubr Newbie

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2013
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    1
    i have an idea for you...i played with this once...why don't you just re-write the context of the review...which can easily be done...i did this and ranked #1 for a product...i aggregated all of the reviews...and re-worded/re-wrote them...it was very successful...taking them verbatim is not smart and has many dup content issues...along with legal issues i assume
     
  8. SEOZONE3

    SEOZONE3 Jr. VIP Jr. VIP

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2011
    Messages:
    1,686
    Likes Received:
    200
    Occupation:
    WEBMASTER, IM, BUSINESS, ONLINE MARKETING Expert
    Location:
    I'm here for U always...
    Home Page:
    - your question is not clear! Do you need AMAZON Customer Review posting?
    If this is your question then my answer is - Yes; posting Customer Reviews in AMAZON Sale page is according to AMAZON rules & regulations.

    But, you must have real accounts for that with real IP addresses as per you Address.
    Thanks, if you need more info. over this then - I'm here for you!:D
     
    • Thanks Thanks x 1
  9. jooms

    jooms Newbie

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2010
    Messages:
    34
    Likes Received:
    11
    Hi Thanks for the review, all are great - will be buying more once i see improvement.
    Can you ensure that all reviews are based according to my country?
    please provide me some further tips to improve my ranking

    Thanks
     
    • Thanks Thanks x 1
  10. dunken

    dunken Registered Member

    Joined:
    Aug 22, 2012
    Messages:
    94
    Likes Received:
    48
    Occupation:
    Business
    Location:
    ....BHW....
    I need to know, can anyone post AMAZON Customer review in my sale page?

    If yes, then Please Contact me through Mail Only.

    (for mail id - Check my Thread)
     
    Last edited: Jul 18, 2013
  11. SEOZONE3

    SEOZONE3 Jr. VIP Jr. VIP

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2011
    Messages:
    1,686
    Likes Received:
    200
    Occupation:
    WEBMASTER, IM, BUSINESS, ONLINE MARKETING Expert
    Location:
    I'm here for U always...
    Home Page:
    - do you need review articles?
    Please clear me, I can help you. Waiting for your reply.
    Thanks
     
  12. SEOZONE3

    SEOZONE3 Jr. VIP Jr. VIP

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2011
    Messages:
    1,686
    Likes Received:
    200
    Occupation:
    WEBMASTER, IM, BUSINESS, ONLINE MARKETING Expert
    Location:
    I'm here for U always...
    Home Page:
    - And, posting reviews by taking money or the product is against the amazon's T&C.
     
  13. BigTroll

    BigTroll Elite Member

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2014
    Messages:
    1,707
    Likes Received:
    623
    Occupation:
    CPA
    Location:
    2009
    I also don't suggest using duplicate text content at all ;)
     
  14. natj199

    natj199 Newbie

    Joined:
    Sep 2, 2013
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    4
    I suggest you using only unique reviews as it will damage your SEO.