I'm just taking some time to share with some of the other newbies , like myself, on how to generate a little revenue with email marketing. I spent my first couple of months in IM scraping together campaigns that just did NOT create any revenue until I put this formula together. It may not work for everyone, but I hope it at least puts someone in the right direction. I make an extra $500 - $600 a month for something i put a few hours into and set it to run on autopilot, so i'm sure there's plenty of room for improvement. Here's how I do it: I choose 2 or 3 Zip/Email submit offers from one of my networks. I try to choose something tangible and steer clear of the free phones, laptops, and credit reports, they're oversaturated and people have seen them come and go. Most times the email recipient can smell a rat a mile away. I choose mostly giftcards, restaurant giftcards, etc. After choosing my offers, I load my list into an email program such as Interspire/MailChimp, whatever. I consistently import around 60-100k emails addresses but you could start with 20k or so if they're pretty new. After I build a good campaign. something with a "hey, NAME, thanks for being a patron , now have dinner on us" kind of subject and in the email explain that we're thanking them for their patronage and its only available to the first 500 recipients. I even place a "redeem before mm/dd/year" in the email to prompt a call to action. If people think its going to expire, chances are, they'll jump on it. And besides - we're just talking email or zip code submit here. Most people will enter that even if they're lying about it or putting in false information. I make my link an image(which i custom tailor to the offer in photoshop). and I'm sure to comply with ICAN and put in an unsubscribe link. I send the emails through a third party like SMTP or similar, because I can buy a lot of sends for little money. (TIP: having a website makes this faster for the approval part of getting them to setup your account) After all that, I place the campaign on auto-send and drop anywhere from 500-2000 sends per day(just enough to avoid spam and detection). At an average of $1.25 - $1.85 per conversion it all adds up.. not a killer amount of dough, but steady and sustainable. This method worked better for me than display ads, adwords, or CL, FB, etc. Right now i average about a 14% email open rate, an %8 click-through rate and from that 8% click-through I get a 15% conversion. The knowledge for newbs... start small..every $1.25 adds up.. and at the end of the day if you've turned a $27 investment into 10 times that at the end of the month, it's worth the move.