1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Stop asking for free reviews

Discussion in 'Forum Suggestions & Feedback' started by transam7410, Nov 18, 2010.

  1. transam7410

    transam7410 Power Member

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2008
    Messages:
    522
    Likes Received:
    266
    Occupation:
    Money!
    Location:
    Amarillo, Tx
    I feel sorry for the providers in this forum. They offer services that mostly you cannot find anywhere else at prices that astound me. Great effective services for peanuts. And every sales thread is littered with free review requests.

    Being able to read this great forum is free. But thats not enough people want free services done as well. Is this digitalpoint. If saving money for services that could be used to make income is asking too much you dont belong in business. Can you ask your mechanic for free services or get your oil changed for free. So why would you have the gall to ask here.

    This is the harvard of internet marketing. Thank you blackhatworld providers and contributors. Im on the first page of google finally able to quit my job. It cost me $130 total. $20 for bookmarking. $50 for my site created by designer. $40 for edu links. $20 domain and hosting. If you disagree im sorry for you because you dont understand the value of quality services.
     
    • Thanks Thanks x 3
  2. littleg2008

    littleg2008 Senior Member

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2009
    Messages:
    861
    Likes Received:
    421
    Location:
    Cambridgeshire, UK
    i'll take a free review copy of your success
     
    • Thanks Thanks x 2
  3. transam7410

    transam7410 Power Member

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2008
    Messages:
    522
    Likes Received:
    266
    Occupation:
    Money!
    Location:
    Amarillo, Tx
    Lol how funny! We are fresh out of reviews i can offer discount!
     
  4. Monrox

    Monrox Power Member

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2010
    Messages:
    615
    Likes Received:
    579
    You have to agree though that it is strange. There is almost no competition elsewhere and yet more services than not are dirt cheap. I just bought food for some hundreds and it'll be all gone in a week. How are the service providers actually earning anything? I will never even think of offering a tenth of some cool deal here for less than $500 or even 1000. Otherwise it'd just be slave labor.

    I've never done anything for free or discounted (except for charity) and because of that I never ask anything for nothing. As such, my advice is to simply ignore similar requests as they will never disappear.
     
    • Thanks Thanks x 1
  5. EdwardD

    EdwardD Junior Member

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2008
    Messages:
    121
    Likes Received:
    32
    Home Page:
    Thank you, I agree.

    ps. Being on first page of google with one site will finally let you quit your job?

    That must be a hell of a profitable niche ??
     
  6. FBInvites.Info

    FBInvites.Info Junior Member

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2010
    Messages:
    107
    Likes Received:
    32
    Occupation:
    Marketing
    Brilliant lol
     
  7. nufaman

    nufaman Elite Member

    Joined:
    May 29, 2009
    Messages:
    1,697
    Likes Received:
    1,185
    Reviews are useful sometimes. There is some clown selling "30,000 backlinks", but he doesn't even know how many are dofollow. I'd rather wait for a review and see how many are good instead of wasting money on junk
     
    • Thanks Thanks x 2
  8. alexandraM

    alexandraM Junior Member

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2010
    Messages:
    136
    Likes Received:
    39
    you assume every service posted in there is 'quality'

    there have been some that received bad reviews, exposing the lack of quality and saving others from spending their money.

    I THINK, the OP should include right in the original post..the details about review copies- IF ANY, of course.
    so the thread doesn't get littered with 'GIMME FREE PLEASE'
     
  9. Ramsweb

    Ramsweb Senior Member

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2010
    Messages:
    1,121
    Likes Received:
    658
    Occupation:
    Internet Marketer - Self Employed
    Location:
    In front of my PC
    Reviews are useful as it will allow people to be more assured of your service. I am however disappointed with people who request reviews on almost any thread that comes out. They never ever seem to buy and yet shamelessly say that they will order in the future.

    My suggestion to service providers who are starting up would be to provide reviews only for those who have some Itrader buyer points. At least they have spent money somewhere and are not just freeloaders.
     
    Last edited: Nov 18, 2010
  10. Genghis John

    Genghis John Registered Member

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2010
    Messages:
    64
    Likes Received:
    11
    Harvard of IM...I like that very much.
     
  11. nufaman

    nufaman Elite Member

    Joined:
    May 29, 2009
    Messages:
    1,697
    Likes Received:
    1,185
    Agreed. That's why I like when people give reviews to VIPs and not to any average newbie leech.
     
    • Thanks Thanks x 1
  12. ericsson

    ericsson Elite Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2009
    Messages:
    2,642
    Likes Received:
    8,132
    Occupation:
    www
    Location:
    Swe
    Home Page:
    I agree with OP.
    When a new service thread is up, you can see 10-15 people asking to become a review of the service right after.

    AND THAT EVEN IF the op don´t give out review copies to those under 10 posts that is stated in the first post or from that mod that approved that thread.


    See for yourself next time.. I promise you you will see guys that joined this forum October, November 2010 trying to get a free review of those.

    Yes Nufaman: Review is very very good, but i really don´t like 10-15 people begging for it directly after the thread is created.

    I think it was a sticky thread about this dilemma before! (Stop begging for reviews) thread .. someone knows where it is?
     
    • Thanks Thanks x 1
  13. nufaman

    nufaman Elite Member

    Joined:
    May 29, 2009
    Messages:
    1,697
    Likes Received:
    1,185
    Well, the real problem is when the OP says he has 3 review copies to give, 3 people ask for them, and then another 15 continue to ask. Can't they realize that the reviews have been already taken?
     
  14. 2011nfl

    2011nfl Supreme Member

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2010
    Messages:
    1,223
    Likes Received:
    5,955
    Location:
    Dallas, Texas
    Home Page:
    I partially agree. When someone starts a new service, then free reviews should be given, but only to highly reputable members. I would say 5 reviews at most. That is just to establish a good business reputation and itrader for the person offering services.
     
  15. transam7410

    transam7410 Power Member

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2008
    Messages:
    522
    Likes Received:
    266
    Occupation:
    Money!
    Location:
    Amarillo, Tx

    Flippa is a great site to get ideas. Alot of inspiration in there.
     
  16. ifixas

    ifixas Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2010
    Messages:
    86
    Likes Received:
    15
    I think that this option should be avalable just to Junior VIP or other high ranked members. And members who ask to get free review should get warning or something like that. Because totally destroy that function isn't good idea. I like to get some more information from people, not the seller.
     
  17. mudbutt

    mudbutt Jr. Executive VIP Jr. VIP Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2010
    Messages:
    1,814
    Likes Received:
    4,277
    Location:
    ghosted
    fuck it, free reviews for everyone. pay only if you want.
     
  18. Dumper

    Dumper Supreme Member

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2009
    Messages:
    1,390
    Likes Received:
    484
    Location:
    Perdido Key
    Heck yeah! For real though it is annoying when the free reviews have clearly been identified and then you see about 10 more village idiots ask for a free review. Wake the hell up! :proud: