1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

So I bought Answer Swipe | OFFICIAL REVIEW

Discussion in 'Black Hat SEO Tools' started by danieloath, Mar 13, 2012.

  1. danieloath

    danieloath Newbie

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2011
    Messages:
    28
    Likes Received:
    6
    After receiving the email from Rick, for $25, it seemed like a good deal.

    So when I opened the metaphorical box, the first thing I noticed was its size. It's 357KB. The total size of the .zip file was 751KB and that included that nice eBook we all want along with the updater.
    Upon extracting, I could run the program instantly. No installation required. There is no SQL dependency which I personally love as I've the unfortunate yet awesome privilege of running a 60GB SSD for my boot drive so I love the small and convenient manner in which it is given.

    Opening the program, I noticed that there were no... features? Don't get me wrong. It has everything that I had expected and needed upon purchase, but Answer Assault definitely has more features, though at the same time, those features I personally never used.

    Answer Swipe, instantly, I could tell that it ran much smoother and faster than its predecessor; Answer Assault. I put this down to the fact that the program itself has less to load upon opening due to the lack of unnecessaries. Though the search and post functions respond a lot faster, too. This is due to the socket based operation opposed to the old-style browser mode. It pretty much means "YAY! SPEED!" which I'm enthralled about.

    So although Answer Swipe has less overall features, the features that it does have far surpass its Answer Assault equivalent. For example, the account creator in Answer Swipe is much more advanced than that of Answer Assaults, supporting both Decaptcher and DBC, requiring no proxies, yet the support and options for said proxies remains available, all-the-while giving you more options in that area, also.

    The country support stands now with an extended list to that of Answer Assaults. Nothing too drastic here, though the navigation system of Answer Swipes I find to be much more... intuitive. The increase in search options and the implementation of a 'Stat' feature just add to the list of convenient availabilities within this tool.

    Don't worry. I did manage to find some downsides to the software.

    There is no 'Keyword Snoop' that I could find unlike that of Answer Assaults, though I've been told that Rick is aware of this and it is to be implemented in the upcoming revisions.
    There is no 'Article Search' function and it presently does not support the #NAME tag function as yet. Another implementation in the upcoming revisions.
    'Batch proxy support' is not supported. This feature was a bit unknown to me in Answer Assault and seems a bit obscure anyway, so I'm really not fussed on that one but thought I'd let you know anyway.

    My Conclusion:

    Well it turns out the upgrade for $25 was a fantastic deal and I couldn't be happier. Judging by the update log on a new release product, the tool is managed very well to say the least.
    The Answer Swipe program is fantastic for its purposes and although there are other Yahoo Answers bots out there, this one simply wins my vote. Ricks applications are solid and do what they're advertised to do, and although he isn't the direct developer of such a program, I have doubt that he'd put his name to something that he didn't trust completely.

    With all that said, I still look forward to Answer Assault 2.0, since it is a free upgrade (I think?).
     
    Last edited: Mar 13, 2012
  2. rickstar

    rickstar Elite Member

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2009
    Messages:
    1,979
    Likes Received:
    871
    Home Page:
    I don't want to vouch more for one than the other, but ideally there will be a three pronged system which consists of:

    AA > AS > AnswersHero (for posting on your behalf).

    At the end of the day, the public chooses which way it wants to go. Why do you think there are dozens of brands of detergents?
     
  3. SEOWhizz

    SEOWhizz Power Member

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2011
    Messages:
    606
    Likes Received:
    432
    Location:
    Lat: 38N 43' 11.298" Long: 27W 12' 7.733"
    Thanks for your "official" review.

    Is AS 100% bug free?
    Which other Yahoo Answers bots have you tried?
     
    Last edited: Mar 14, 2012
  4. danieloath

    danieloath Newbie

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2011
    Messages:
    28
    Likes Received:
    6
    Thank you, friend for your condescension in response.

    In answer to your questions, I'm yet to find any major bugs in Answer Swipe but I'm not advocating it's flawlessness. I found a bug with the answering of closed questions, but adjusting your parameters of search date is a nice fix for that issue. It appears to have an active development team on it so I'm certain they'll be rectified in the coming revisions - like most things.

    I've personally only tried Answer Assault, Answer Eagle and Answer Swipe. Answer Eagle was a complete flop. The programs with any semblance of integrity behind them I found to be that of Answer Assault and Swipe, personally.

    I'm not claiming to be a guru of the field. I just know a good bit of software when I use one.
     
  5. danny1

    danny1 Regular Member

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2009
    Messages:
    269
    Likes Received:
    112
    1. Your posts are clearly biased, whether you'd like to admit it or not.

    2. Not sure why you're claiming it's an "official" review. I'd expect an official review by someone who's actually had time (at least a month) and experience to fully test it. Also, the AA BST is full of very mixed reviews.

    3. You are promoting this thread elsewhere.

    4. The more you rush to the defence of the software, the more it looks like you have some affiliation with the vendor. Almost like a paid review.

    This is what an impartial review looks like:
    http://www.blackhatworld.com/blackhat-seo/3923948-post5.html

    People on BHW aren't dumb, they'll make their own mind up.
     
    Last edited: Mar 14, 2012
  6. taboy74

    taboy74 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2011
    Messages:
    97
    Likes Received:
    11
    Occupation:
    PT
    Location:
    Noveleta
    Home Page:
    Any discount coupons for Answer swipe in BHW? I am interested since I am doing YA manually.
     
  7. rockong

    rockong Power Member

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2012
    Messages:
    661
    Likes Received:
    283
    Occupation:
    Wealth advisor to internet marketers.
    Home Page:
    @danieloath
    Thanks for your review - we're taking into account the positives and negatives of the software thus far and will continue to develop it further!

    @danny1
    Why so much animosity? I've posted an update in the original thread in detailing what has been going on. When Swipe is provided to the BHW community, there will be more reviews of the software popping up - some good..some mixed..some bad (hopefully not much lol). This was merely the first one and it was a constructive one. Did he have to say "Swipe sucks!" in order for you to believe he wasn't giving an honest review of Swipe? The last thing we would ever think is that BHW members are "dumb", otherwise we would not be doing what we're doing. If you want to provide your own review, then please feel free. Perhaps we can even arrange you to receive a free copy as an incentive.

    @taboy74
    PM me...I'll keep you updated in regards to a BHW discount. Thanks :)
     
  8. beaglejuice

    beaglejuice Power Member

    Joined:
    Mar 12, 2009
    Messages:
    595
    Likes Received:
    423
    Put up a sales thread independent of answer assault because you are offering this to buyers of answer assault as an upsell which sucks because it almost has the same features and promised free lifetime upgrades of answer assault.

    There is a conflict of interest here. I reiterate, you don't have a bst offer so why give a bhw discount.
     
  9. rockong

    rockong Power Member

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2012
    Messages:
    661
    Likes Received:
    283
    Occupation:
    Wealth advisor to internet marketers.
    Home Page:
    @beaglejuice

    Sales thread being worked on. Just answering the public's questions first...is that a crime?
     
  10. beaglejuice

    beaglejuice Power Member

    Joined:
    Mar 12, 2009
    Messages:
    595
    Likes Received:
    423
    Not a crime but very deceptive indeed. You and answer assault developer collaborated to sell a similar product. Taking advantage of the buyers of answer assault that includes me by emailing me an upsell.

    FYI, besides your alleged taking advantage of answer assault buyers, pre selling is not allowed.

     
    • Thanks Thanks x 1
    Last edited: Mar 14, 2012
  11. danny1

    danny1 Regular Member

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2009
    Messages:
    269
    Likes Received:
    112
    No animosity, I just say it like I see it. Transparency is a good thing.

    I've already stated the reasons for it looking like a not very cleverly disguised "review". Other people have posted that AS is buggy and unusable in it's current state.

    Start an AS Test Thread (or combine with your BST thread). Offer a free copy to long-standing members/mods (early buyers of AA) on the original AA BST thread (e.g. WizGizmo and Virus1) in return for a full test. Post the results on the thread. Screen shots, videos, write-ups, the lot.
     
    • Thanks Thanks x 2
    Last edited: Mar 14, 2012
  12. danieloath

    danieloath Newbie

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2011
    Messages:
    28
    Likes Received:
    6
    Calling my thread biased is like flaming people that give good reviews to Google for its advanced search engine.

    The simple fact of the matter is that there is no other healthy application out there that seems to compare with these tools. As I received one from being a customer to the other, it is a viable choice to compare the two; Keep it local.

    If I maintained the mentality of not purchasing software due to minor bugs, I would get nowhere in this world, in my personal opinion.

    As for the paid review accusation, I have that of 20 posts.

    I was merely voicing my input into this newly acquired tool, hoping the relevant demographic might learn something.
     
  13. blueyryan

    blueyryan Newbie

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2011
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Occupation:
    9 - 5er
    Location:
    Sydney, Australia
    Haha, dw I've learned something!

    Should I buy AA or AS?

    I'm thinking AS as it sounds faster and just does what I'll need it to do..
     
    Last edited: Mar 15, 2012
  14. danny1

    danny1 Regular Member

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2009
    Messages:
    269
    Likes Received:
    112
    What a strange analogy. Keep going with the sales pitch.

    Nope, the simple facts are that these tools have bugs. See here:
    http://www.blackhatworld.com/blackh...lt-vs-answer-swipe-whats-deal-disclaimer.html

    Huh? That makes no sense, but never mind.

    One of AS's owners was offering free copies for reviews above; that is payment in kind. As in post #11, (potential) buyers want genuine reviews from people who have (6+ months) experience with YA software. The early AA buyers are ideal candidates.

    Your thread title is completely misleading. This is not an official review.
     
    Last edited: Mar 15, 2012
  15. danieloath

    danieloath Newbie

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2011
    Messages:
    28
    Likes Received:
    6
    As I've stated "The simple fact of the matter is that there is no other healthy application out there that seems to compare with these tools.", you've digressed and mentioned a point I have already mentioned and never attempted to negate initially.


    T'is the only one available to date, as far as I'm aware. How else am I said to help potential buyers make a decision if nothing is out there to read other than the words of the developers?
    This, my friend, would be the first comparative, non-biased, informative post on the matter taking into consideration both ends of the spectrum.
     
  16. aistores01

    aistores01 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2009
    Messages:
    52
    Likes Received:
    2
    Danny1, I think that is a very fair comment. I was one of the early buyers of AA; I ended up buying two copies. I am prepared to review ""Answer Swipe" after using it for a fortnight to a month. It will take that long to do a proper review.

    So rockong, send me a review copy to test out AS.
     
  17. mkstromin

    mkstromin Power Member

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2011
    Messages:
    749
    Likes Received:
    568
    Hey guys...wow so much controversy here. Honestly i thought the OP's review was kinda promotional...but still there are other members, including me, that bought AA in the early days.

    I know one thing: Yes the dev is trying to sell us another software, while we are waiting for the AA v.2. I dont appreciate this tactic, but i appreciate the soft...it works great! The AA i mean! And AA2 is supposed to have everything that AS has PLUS way more!
     
    Last edited: Mar 16, 2012
  18. danny1

    danny1 Regular Member

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2009
    Messages:
    269
    Likes Received:
    112
    You're quite obviously deluded. It's quite clearly biased as someone else has mentioned. I already pointed out the only impartial, unbiased review above in post #5:
    http://www.blackhatworld.com/blackhat-seo/3923948-post5.html