1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Short or long reviews?

Discussion in 'Clickbank' started by DarthYuber, Feb 5, 2016.

?

What is more efficient?

  1. Shorter reviews

    0 vote(s)
    0.0%
  2. Longer reviews

    0 vote(s)
    0.0%
  1. DarthYuber

    DarthYuber Newbie

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2016
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    1
    What is more efficient for Clickbank products, short or longer reviews?
     
  2. Chiefjop

    Chiefjop Jr. VIP Jr. VIP

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2013
    Messages:
    816
    Likes Received:
    157
    I guess it depends on the product and target audience.
     
  3. king0735

    king0735 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Sep 1, 2015
    Messages:
    85
    Likes Received:
    15
    long reviews are better you want to pull the customer in to click the buy now button
     
  4. DarthYuber

    DarthYuber Newbie

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2016
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    1
    But I checked out some longer reviews and I could not even read most of them to the end before getting bored.
    Does people really have the patience to read such long reviews or will they just close the tab?
     
  5. SEO1337

    SEO1337 Jr. VIP Jr. VIP

    Joined:
    Sep 16, 2012
    Messages:
    1,882
    Likes Received:
    807
    Depends on the person and the niche you're targeting, if it's a younger audience, most likely not.
     
  6. rjd1265

    rjd1265 Regular Member

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2014
    Messages:
    306
    Likes Received:
    279
    Location:
    Green Bay, WI
    BIG MISTAKE!
    You are thinking like a marketer, and not a customer.

    You are not buying the product so you dont care to read the whole review. If you were to buy something, you would read most of it anyway.

    This is always why i do a long review and a summary with bullet points for the people who just want to skim.

    I bought a new TV a month ago and read every word on every review on every site i visited so yes, they still work.