1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

[REVIEWERS] Upcoming Reseller ORM System

Discussion in 'Service Reviews & Beta Testers Help Wanted' started by artizhay, Jun 26, 2012.

  1. artizhay

    artizhay BANNED BANNED

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2010
    Messages:
    1,867
    Likes Received:
    1,335
    My firm currently uses an ORM portal/system that I developed to build customer reviews on local review listings like G+ Local, Yelp, Yahoo, Citysearch, Yellow Pages, and industry-specific review sites.

    We have integrated a number of standard and optional features, the base package including:
    • Portal to leave good/bad review
    • Integration of portal into existing site or kept on a standalone domain
    • Unhappy customers are locked out of public posting options
    • Poor reviews sent back to business for follow-up
    • Options for customers to post reviews on the major review sites, plus up to 3 industry-specific sites
    Optional features include:
    • Mobile-friendly portal
    • Coupon generation after a customer leaves a review, with back-end tracking and redemption system for business owner, and option for the customer to have the coupon texted to phone
    • Integration of coupon system with e-commerce platform
    We are looking to offer this on BHW as a wholesale/reseller package that members can offer to their local clients. Before doing so, I want to give away 5 full packages for review, beta testing, and feature suggestion.

    Your package will include everything except coupon integration into an e-commerce system (though it will include the couponing system). You are free to use this for yourself or for a client. Please commit to trying to system in-depth and leaving feedback for me and for others.

    Please reply here if interested in a review package. I will choose 5 people after 5 days have passed.

    Also please leave any feature suggestions so I can incorporate those into your packages before the reviewers are picked, if possible.
     
  2. pctechwright

    pctechwright Newbie

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2010
    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    5
    ill take a look! Sounds like some nice features
     
  3. shailzrocks

    shailzrocks Jr. Executive VIP Jr. VIP Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2012
    Messages:
    1,113
    Likes Received:
    1,766
    Occupation:
    Dolphin Seller in a Black Market
    Location:
    No Man's Land
    Sounds too good be true.. But if its really everything you mentioned , U nailed it.. In for the review
     
  4. danizdeman

    danizdeman Regular Member

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2009
    Messages:
    237
    Likes Received:
    185
    Location:
    NJ/NY
    In for the review.
    I was thinking about an automated system that does all of this... earlier today actually :) This is something that can really work exceptionally if executed properly.

    I'll give a well-written review and provide some constructive feedback.
     
    Last edited: Oct 9, 2012
  5. artizhay

    artizhay BANNED BANNED

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2010
    Messages:
    1,867
    Likes Received:
    1,335
    Good to see some interest 3.5 months later! Lol. Remember that this is not a system to build automated reviews or anything of that sort, as we don't condone fake reviews.

    What we've done is taken all the ORM ideas and requests from around the forum, plus my coding experience, and put some of it into a customer-review-building system with:
    • some safeguards against negative reviews
    • incentives and rewards for leaving reviews (coupons redeemable in whatever way the business wants)
    • some versatility (mobile-friendly, integrate coupons into e-commerce, text the coupon to a cell phone)
    • with a handy backend for viewing coupons (redeeming coupons, seeing/searching if a coupon is redeemed), public reviews, negative reviews, etc.
    So if we get 5 people I'll be able to give the reviews out.
     
    Last edited: Oct 9, 2012
  6. BrandingBaw

    BrandingBaw Power Member

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2012
    Messages:
    667
    Likes Received:
    279
    Occupation:
    NA
    Location:
    BHW
    Hi there, I came to this forum trough this method, have implemented it and succeeded with getting one (happy) client. I'd like to try this out for shure, I'm curious what it will look like and will give an honest review about it.

    Thanks!
     
  7. artizhay

    artizhay BANNED BANNED

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2010
    Messages:
    1,867
    Likes Received:
    1,335
    I guess I forgot to post the requirements for reviewing. These are not user requirements, but rather server requirements.

    The system looks/works best when integrated with an existing site - either your own or a client's - as everything is seamless and there are no design differences between the company's website and the review system.

    So, if you want us to integrate it within a site (we will have to manually install it for you, as we don't have a packaged web installer or licensing system in place yet), we will need:
    • host access to set up a MySQL database (ensure your host supports this; most do)
    • a host that supports PHP (again, most do)
    • FTP access
    Else, if you're not comfortable giving us host access (even a temporary account works if possible, or you can temporarily change your password, etc.), we can host the system for you on a separate domain, but you lose that seamless design integration if it were integrated into the main site.

    Also, it helps if you or your client already has a Google+ Local page, Yahoo Local, Yelp, etc. pages set up (your choosing), as it kind of hinders leaving reviews if there are no review sites set up for the company.
     
    • Thanks Thanks x 1
    Last edited: Oct 9, 2012
  8. danizdeman

    danizdeman Regular Member

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2009
    Messages:
    237
    Likes Received:
    185
    Location:
    NJ/NY
    Hmm that sounds very promising. PMing you my details.
     
  9. -Jericho-

    -Jericho- Jr. Executive VIP Jr. VIP Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2010
    Messages:
    2,849
    Likes Received:
    1,704
    Location:
    Stalking My Ex-Wife
    This is something that is definitely needed. Any chance it can send out notifications when there are new reviews not from the system? What would you charge for this service?
     
  10. keshab.nayak

    keshab.nayak BANNED BANNED

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2012
    Messages:
    60
    Likes Received:
    35
    sounds good . iam intrested .pm me..........
     
  11. artizhay

    artizhay BANNED BANNED

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2010
    Messages:
    1,867
    Likes Received:
    1,335
    I am looking into coding a system that sends out notifications any time a review is posted. However, it is probably not possible to precisely track if the review didn't come from the system, because that would require having access to Google's/Yelp's/etc. data to see where the user came from.

    However, it is possible to estimate if a review came from the system. i.e. if there's a hit on the system at 2pm and a new review is posted at 2.05pm, it's likely that it came from the system, but that's still not completely accurate. So then if a review was posted at 4pm but there were no hits on the system from, say 3.30pm to 3.59pm, then the review is likely a rogue review that we could notify the system owner about.

    Changes like that are uploaded free of charge to the system. So as long as you or the client is paying the fee for it, we usually take in feature requests and get them done as time permits.

    However, since I now have 6 people interested in the system, I will be contacting everyone soon to get their free installations set up.
     
    Last edited: Nov 2, 2012
  12. evertr

    evertr Newbie

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2012
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    2
    Hey artizhay, I actually got a pretty developed setup going on myself too here in holland. I already got a client (bestwestern hotel no less) and we re working on polishing the system. Add me on skype if you want to have a chat: Evert Rotshuizen
     
  13. Feind

    Feind Junior Member

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2009
    Messages:
    121
    Likes Received:
    20
    Occupation:
    DJ Music Producer & SEO Specialist
    Location:
    Italy
    Home Page:
    is this system open to public? I'd like to know more... :)
     
  14. rob122150

    rob122150 Newbie

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2013
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    1
    Hey, I'd be interested in a package.
    If all the public spots are up, I'd certainly be interested in purchasing one.

    Can you PM me? (Not enough posts yet.)