1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Review Site

Discussion in 'Clickbank' started by 93chandu, Aug 31, 2015.

  1. 93chandu

    93chandu Power Member

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2010
    Messages:
    707
    Likes Received:
    322
    I just started a CB review site and put up few reviews which were copied from some other review sites. Where exactly should I give them the credits? And when I checked on Copyscape several sites have the same review as mine. Should I give them all the credits? Or only the one who posted the original review? How do I find out who posted the review first?
     
  2. BloggerTonmoy

    BloggerTonmoy Senior Member

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2015
    Messages:
    872
    Likes Received:
    119
    Occupation:
    Professional Blogger
    Location:
    Dhaka, Bangladesh
    If you want to do sales something don't copy others. better to do outsource the contents. If you budgets you can do outsource your content :)
     
  3. rjd1265

    rjd1265 Regular Member

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2014
    Messages:
    306
    Likes Received:
    279
    Location:
    Green Bay, WI
    about 95% of the reviews on "review sites" are fake.

    you can buy a video review for $5 on Fiverr, you write the script of what you want them to say and they do a review of the product, a product they never even seen or used.

    Your best bet is to either get a legit review from the Clickbank vendor and get permission to use them.

    I found out that actually buying the product you are promoting and doing a honest review of it sells a lot more...as then you can show what the "inside" looks like. they know that you actually bought the product and used it so they now trust you.

    If I bought the product and it sucked i simply said so and then ended with "but I really like this product because...."


    In the past, I made the most money showing what the user will get once they buy, as the sales video the vendors have simply hype up the product, they show nothing about the product.

    I will be launching my CB product very soon and in my professional sales video i am simply showing the user what the backend looks like, how they can use it to make more money and what to expect after you purchase. There are very few CB vendors who do this but I think it is the way to go to not only make more sales but to cut down on the refunds....

    Best of Luck
    Ryan
     
    • Thanks Thanks x 1
    Last edited: Aug 31, 2015
  4. HoneyHelper

    HoneyHelper Supreme Member

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2015
    Messages:
    1,474
    Likes Received:
    388
    don't put those reviews on your site!
     
  5. lord1027

    lord1027 Elite Member

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2013
    Messages:
    3,177
    Likes Received:
    2,239
    If you plan to get traffic from other places besides Search Engines, then yes, this could work. Otherwise, it's a waste of time.
     
  6. deadsoul1

    deadsoul1 Junior Member

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2008
    Messages:
    127
    Likes Received:
    26
    reddit-thats-not-how-this-works.jpg

    Do not trash your own website.
     
    • Thanks Thanks x 1
  7. 93chandu

    93chandu Power Member

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2010
    Messages:
    707
    Likes Received:
    322
    I have no intentions of getting traffic from search engine, so I dont have to necessarily rank or anything. what I want to know is should I give credits to the website from where I copied the contents from? If yes how to give credits?
     
  8. mancar487

    mancar487 Jr. VIP Jr. VIP

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2012
    Messages:
    1,929
    Likes Received:
    2,187
    Occupation:
    Clickbank Platinum Vendor
    If you are really strapped for cash just get someone from fiverr to write (or re-write) a review for you. But don't copy and paste junk from other sites. The $5 spent would be well worth it.
     
  9. Reviewergal

    Reviewergal Junior Member

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2015
    Messages:
    109
    Likes Received:
    33
    Occupation:
    Kindle Addict and Rabid Reviewer
    Location:
    United States
    Pay someone to write fresh content or rewrite the reviews you found. Giving credit won't help you if the original owner of that content notices what you did and comes after you. Especially if the owner of that content is a competitor selling the same product. It would suck to spend time and energy driving traffic to a landing page that gets taken down over copyright complaints.