1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Review site - Still working?

Discussion in 'Black Hat SEO' started by qlithe, Nov 23, 2013.

  1. qlithe

    qlithe Power Member

    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2012
    Messages:
    614
    Likes Received:
    96
    I've heard they're going hard on (fake) reviews, do they still work?
     
  2. MafiaBoss

    MafiaBoss Elite Member

    Joined:
    May 5, 2012
    Messages:
    1,522
    Likes Received:
    1,031
    Occupation:
    Currently Un-Occupied
    Location:
    In granny's Basement
    Home Page:
    ??

    can you explain the question more clearly. who is going hard on fake reviews?
     
  3. gullsinn

    gullsinn Jr. VIP Jr. VIP Premium Member

    Joined:
    Dec 24, 2009
    Messages:
    2,429
    Likes Received:
    2,210
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Jobless :D
    Location:
    Graveyard
    Home Page:
    I have a few Amazon review websites and they are working good.
     
  4. umerjutt00

    umerjutt00 Jr. VIP Jr. VIP Premium Member

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2011
    Messages:
    3,638
    Likes Received:
    1,901
    Occupation:
    Ninja
  5. webmasterbd

    webmasterbd Jr. VIP Jr. VIP Premium Member

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2009
    Messages:
    2,560
    Likes Received:
    2,119
    Occupation:
    Internet marketer,designer,blogger & many more....
    Location:
    HELL!!
    Home Page:
    Guys I have a question related to amazon review sites;so whats monthly search volume you chose for a product to review,how many ratings you usually go for?
     
  6. SpiderBlast

    SpiderBlast BANNED BANNED

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2012
    Messages:
    830
    Likes Received:
    1,283
    The OP didn't mention a word about "amazon".

    I'm assuming he means fake reviews on yelp, insider pages, yahoo, kudzu, etc etc.
    (but I may be wrong).

    If thats your question, then YES, fake reviews are still working fine.

    They work fine on every site except Yelp. Yelp requires a lot more work to get them
    to stick. And for my own niches, I don't need Yelp for shit. So I get most my reviews
    on other sites.
     
  7. tompots

    tompots Elite Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2011
    Messages:
    4,352
    Likes Received:
    3,955
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Full Time Bot Developer
    Location:
    Professional Botters
    Home Page:
    It's not the Review sites them self's that where having the problems, it's the people buying and selling the fake reviews for there products or clients products that where having the problems a while back. At least that's what I read about. I'm not really sure how many people where effected though.
     
  8. thebat1980

    thebat1980 Regular Member

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2013
    Messages:
    351
    Likes Received:
    41
    Nope - thin content - repeated.
     
  9. MadStacks

    MadStacks BANNED BANNED

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2013
    Messages:
    1,494
    Likes Received:
    493
    How can we give you any advice when you did not include exactly what site or platform?
     
  10. srinu0812

    srinu0812 Supreme Member

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2012
    Messages:
    1,311
    Likes Received:
    755
    who are going hard?
     
  11. StirlingMedia

    StirlingMedia Junior Member

    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2012
    Messages:
    140
    Likes Received:
    47
    Occupation:
    Student/Entrepreneur
    Location:
    UK
    I have an Amazon site which is very high quality, I have spent hours personally researching and writing all the content and reviews.

    It earns $1000-$2000 each month depending on it's movements in the SERPs. Even moving from 3rd to 4th makes a big difference in earnings and traffic.
     
    • Thanks Thanks x 1
  12. Jack Simth

    Jack Simth Newbie

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2013
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    I also use the review to make my site better now:p
     
  13. tojamie

    tojamie BANNED BANNED

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2013
    Messages:
    1,052
    Likes Received:
    237
    Really ??? Never Agree
     
  14. Climber

    Climber Newbie

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2013
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    1
    Can someone please share the sites selling reviews?
     
  15. gkid650

    gkid650 Newbie

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2014
    Messages:
    40
    Likes Received:
    2
    I will trade yelp reviews with you.
     
  16. jayrat14

    jayrat14 Senior Member

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2011
    Messages:
    1,101
    Likes Received:
    134
    Location:
    BHW on Mars!
    Guess what!! you should stop this soon... you post exactly the same thing here and there?