1. This website uses cookies to improve service and provide a tailored user experience. By using this site, you agree to this use. See our Cookie Policy.
    Dismiss Notice

Removing negative reviews?

Discussion in 'Black Hat SEO' started by lokko, Feb 14, 2020 at 9:38 PM.

  1. lokko

    lokko Regular Member

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2010
    Messages:
    400
    Likes Received:
    68
    What's everyone's experience with removing reviews for local businesses?

    We have a customer who is blatantly lying about our services or what we said, and wants a full refund. We refused, then they asked for half the bill to be discounted, we refused again, and gave them an option to take out $100 off the total bill, they refused.

    Now they have left nasty negative reviews on yelp and google. How did you all get them removed if you had? I hear that if you have local guide accounts report it on google it will get removed. Same goes for yelp.
     
    Last edited: Feb 14, 2020 at 9:43 PM
  2. SirLouen

    SirLouen Jr. VIP Jr. VIP

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2015
    Messages:
    1,310
    Likes Received:
    478
    Gender:
    Male
    Home Page:
    Generally, you have to accept negative reviews and compensate with positive reviews. The rule of thumb is to stay healthy with +4 stars. Meaning that for every 1 star you will have to achieve 4 other 5 star reviews. Obviously you can make this possible by buying them. In the marketplace, there are several users that can make this easy for you.
     
  3. Meddie

    Meddie Jr. VIP Jr. VIP

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2015
    Messages:
    4,647
    Likes Received:
    4,597
    Occupation:
    Sticky as a Gecko
    Location:
    Dacian Kingdom
    Home Page:
    You can`t, pump another 20 positives on top and problem solved.

    Haters and stupid people are everywhere, don`t be surprised, it`s something general.
     
  4. ciupanezul11

    ciupanezul11 Jr. VIP Jr. VIP

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2014
    Messages:
    715
    Likes Received:
    290
    Occupation:
    -==↓↓↓Social VCC/Google Ads/VCC↓↓↓==-
    Location:
    -===↓↓↓VCConBHW↓↓↓===-
    Home Page:
    Actually those that will tell you that they will remove bad reviews from Google will scam you. Better, pump 7-10 good reviews for each bad and you will be ok. Attention - you can buy, or you can do it by yourself. In the meantime, while leaving 5star review, report the bad ones, maybe you will have a chance for Google to reconsider their position.
    But this is your best option on Google - Yelp isn't my field :)
     
  5. Mr Positive

    Mr Positive Jr. VIP Jr. VIP

    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2018
    Messages:
    3,468
    Likes Received:
    1,407
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    If you need an extensive review I’m your guy.
    Location:
    I Post Reviews under 12 Hours
    Home Page:
    I prefer reporting that review then fighting it out in the open after a while it gets removed
     
  6. lokko

    lokko Regular Member

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2010
    Messages:
    400
    Likes Received:
    68
    For those who have reported a review on google, what was the outcome? Because all i get is an automated email saying "Thank you for the report of this email" blah blah