1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Please write reviews after 1-3 weeks and not imeadetly

Discussion in 'BlackHat Lounge' started by iknowjack, May 15, 2011.

  1. iknowjack

    iknowjack Jr. VIP Jr. VIP Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2009
    Messages:
    533
    Likes Received:
    86
    Gender:
    Male
    Home Page:
    EDIT: i am gona correct a bit first sentence from:
    Most of reviews (99%) i find here on BHW are absolutly, really absolutly useless.
    Most of reviews (90%) i find here on BHW are absolutly, really absolutly useless to me, so i rarely ever read them, they all look so similar.


    Imagine you buy computer and or brand new car and review would be like, car was delivered fast, it was brand new and shiny. What you want to know was how car works when driving it

    Thats what i cant understand here on BHW...reviews are imediate and they mostly tell "op was fast and friends and stuff like this"...but thats not so importand...most important is performance....luckily someone will mention "i saw increased serp movements"....and that would be all

    alsmoust noone mention long term effect...why not ?

    ADDING EXAMPLE, KEEP IN MIND I WILL POST HERE SOME RANDOM REVIEWS:

    1: Great service as always! A+ I've been using this guy for months now and have always received good results and support. Would recommend!
    2: **** has previously done some great work for me..he kindly let me sample his new service..
    As usual..the guy is great...very quick..
    Damn fine stuff..
    Your an idiot if you dont hire him to help you with this back linking method
    3: xxx backlinks service report, it was done pretty quickly and the report is very nice and well organized.
    I'll be waiting to see how it affects my site, if/when my ranking improves I'll be ordering more for my other site(s).
    Thanks to xxx for the great service.
     
    • Thanks Thanks x 1
    Last edited: May 15, 2011
  2. SEO Controller

    SEO Controller Jr. VIP Jr. VIP Premium Member

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2011
    Messages:
    418
    Likes Received:
    82
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    SEO Controller
    Location:
    France
    Because most blackhat projects aren't meant for the long term. Google algorithms change all the time and what works now may not work in the future.
     
    • Thanks Thanks x 1
  3. sgbatu

    sgbatu Junior Member

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2010
    Messages:
    156
    Likes Received:
    67
    when u buy a new car it is not only "how car works when driving it" we want to know...
    we want to know just everything related to ...how the salesman treat you, is the delivery on time, how is after sale service etc. so i have to disagree with you...You can fine most useless reviews at WF :)
     
    Last edited: May 15, 2011
  4. wannabie

    wannabie Elite Member

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2009
    Messages:
    3,807
    Likes Received:
    2,954
    Occupation:
    Seo and Marketing Suprisingly
    Location:
    Your bedroom window
    Home Page:
    I can see where you're coming from to be honest!

    People are far to keen to jump straight into stuff!
     
  5. Virus1

    Virus1 Supreme Member

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2010
    Messages:
    1,326
    Likes Received:
    1,409
    Occupation:
    destroyer of worlds...
    Location:
    Welcome to Black Hat World........................
    Home Page:

    Well since all reviews here are useless....

    then START BUYING STUFF and write deep 15000 + word review Books....
    post them to the forum...

    and we will all be happier....

    might even get a thanks or two.....
     
    • Thanks Thanks x 2
  6. iknowjack

    iknowjack Jr. VIP Jr. VIP Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2009
    Messages:
    533
    Likes Received:
    86
    Gender:
    Male
    Home Page:
    well to give example
    i saw today someone selling links from Yahoo groups. i thought that seems insteresting. so i clicked, went over 3 page of orders and reviews. but i couldnt find nothing except deliver time, deliver amount and how friendly was OP

    the most important factor for me is : "did it work"!
    did you got more hits, more money......there are A LOT A LOT of people online here
    i saw at some point this forum had amazing 6000 visitors online at one moment ? proabbly only small percentage write and buy....and i bet majority wants to know if this works...i bet majority wants to know if such method brings success. and telling them that op delivered in time and some sweet (very very very similar sentence) doesnt prove anything
     
  7. Androx

    Androx Newbie

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2010
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    6
    Location:
    Japan
    I see some initial reviewers promising to post their results in a week or so. If they follow through, then it would cover both bases.
     
  8. wannabie

    wannabie Elite Member

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2009
    Messages:
    3,807
    Likes Received:
    2,954
    Occupation:
    Seo and Marketing Suprisingly
    Location:
    Your bedroom window
    Home Page:
    This thread should be in the lounge really ?
     
  9. iknowjack

    iknowjack Jr. VIP Jr. VIP Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2009
    Messages:
    533
    Likes Received:
    86
    Gender:
    Male
    Home Page:

    right.....but what will you regret more after you got car and spend a lot of money....will you regret salesman threated you bad ? or you will you be more disapointed that car dont work ? i think you will more regret 2nd point
    but yes you are right everything count.....how friend is seller and how good was product
    but like i said majority of review only tell about seller and how quick he was and about amount.........but nothing how good product was
     
    Last edited: May 15, 2011
  10. iknowjack

    iknowjack Jr. VIP Jr. VIP Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2009
    Messages:
    533
    Likes Received:
    86
    Gender:
    Male
    Home Page:
    sorry, someone please move it to lounge
     
  11. sgbatu

    sgbatu Junior Member

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2010
    Messages:
    156
    Likes Received:
    67
    in this case i agree with you..perhaps those are only initial reviews.
     
  12. fonoi

    fonoi Newbie

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    3
    This really depends on the product. If I purchase a keyword once I receive it and am happy with it the order is over. I cannot hold the seller responsible if I cannot monetize the keyword.

    If I order backlinks and I check the list the seller sent me and they all exist, I consider the order complete. I do not have enough free time to keep checking every week how many of those backlinks still exist.

    With that said if you have ever read the review on WSO's you will know most reviews are not to be trusted anyway.
     
  13. Sampler

    Sampler Senior Member

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2010
    Messages:
    994
    Likes Received:
    878
    So if somebody promises you links, or something
    and deliver what they say quickly and it looks
    quality, that doesn't deserve a good review?

    What you'll find is because every bodys site is
    different, I think reviews for specific sites are
    almost useless. On top of this, you may order
    more than one service at a time so how do
    you know which one is actually moving rankings?

    You can't.

    Personally, if people deliver what they say, then post
    a review. If the OP was talking about more SEO
    type service where they are garunteeing rankings
    instead of just building links, then yes, maybe
    wait a bit.