licorne101
Registered Member
- Aug 22, 2011
- 95
- 123
3 questions :
1.Ok i had the Default list with many website but no directory i've dl the software again and i have them. But now i couldn't found how to import the website that i scraped and added to the new version ?
2.I'm also experiencing crash when important website on list < 50K ( 35k average ) , its crashing at 4.5k. is it normal ?
3. Can i use LAIO 1 , 2.5 and 3.0 at the same time to process more scrapped content and then import them to V.3.0 ? Because i'm very good on cpu and ram and its taking ages anyway.
Edit : i've found out i can import database so i should be able to do 3. , i'm wondering will the V1 have the same footprint in data for detection as v3 or will it miss website when analysing ?
1. To import sites simply go to Manage Sites -> Add Sites then paste in the list of sites to import.
In the add sites window you will be asked to enter a list name. The list name can be left at default but I highly recommend you to specify one for filtering purposes later.
2. Probably your system has run out of memory. Try lowering your thread count under Settings -> Performance -> Link Analyzer.
3. Yes you can. However if you are going to use this approach then you would better off running multiple instances of v3 for obvious reasons.
Nice! It'll be hard to beat once you've got that all working.
One other quick question, on your sales page you say "for now there is no upgrade fee" - am I reading too much into the wording that you might have plans to charge to upgrade later? If so will that only apply to people who buy it after you announce that? Like I know UD only gives you upgrades for 2 years before they charge to upgrade, I think a lot of people overlook that, but they state it clearly on their sales page before buying so I have no issue with it.
Yes we don't charge users for updates. A lifetime license entitles you to receive all future updates (be it minor or major) free of charge.
If we happen to revise our pricing policy and start charging users for updates in the future, it will only apply to the users who purchase from that point onwards. Nothing will change for the users who have purchased prior to that and they will still be eligible to receive lifetime free updates.