1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Opened my first review site need help

Discussion in 'Clickbank' started by cbaff, Nov 17, 2012.

  1. cbaff

    cbaff Newbie

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2012
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hey BWH!

    I opened my first clickbank digital product review site a few days back it is in the weight loss niche i bought a very nice-looking wordpress theme and outsourced some articles the website looks pretty good.

    Now i would like to know how could i promote it? Yesterday I used 8$ on a PPC campaing in 7search and i got some traffic i already did social bookmarking and i tweeted my website to about 6,000 followers.
    so far i have about 150 visits from everything but normally i only get about 1-5 visits a day

    i'm planning to buy backlink blasts in fiverr and i was wondering if some of you experts could help me out and give me some more tips to get high-qualiy converting traffic to my website?
    Thanks :)
     
  2. ►Снαмρ◄

    ►Снαмρ◄ Junior Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2011
    Messages:
    156
    Likes Received:
    18
    Occupation:
    Click N' Bank
    Location:
    Bharat
    Clickbank and 7 Search ? Good thinking but it will not work much.. You will be getting lots of clicks but do not expect much sales... 7Search better for CPA offer (Personal Experience)
     
  3. audioguy

    audioguy Power Member

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2010
    Messages:
    609
    Likes Received:
    224
    Location:
    Anywhere in the world building WP sites.
    When you said review site, do you mean table-based comparison much like top ten reviews or textual review?

    Unless your article is compelling, it is hard to get people to click through an affiliate link. That will be too costly especially if you have to advertise to get traffic.

    With that, as suggested before, 7 Search is not the right traffic source for you. 7Search is great for one field submit, but CPS. Don't waste your money there but if you're really good at 7search, perhaps build a lander promoting CPA offers.

    Build a list, drip good content, and promote your ClickBank offers there.
     
  4. cbaff

    cbaff Newbie

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2012
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hey guys thanks for the replies! i will switch to adwords PPC program instead of 7search.
    my review site is a star-rating based theme i have about 10 reviews right now each targeting a specific weight loss product. my english is not very good but i paid someone to write top-notch reviews with perfect grammar and high quality writting.

    Besides leaving 7search are there any other tips you guys can give me?
    is backlink blasts on fiverr a good idea?
    how about solo ads?
    and what about free traffic methods?
    all help is appericated again thank you for your replies!! :)
     
  5. kaplam

    kaplam Newbie

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2012
    Messages:
    40
    Likes Received:
    6
    dude drop 7search!
     
  6. salluhee

    salluhee Newbie

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2012
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    1
    AdWords will do the job.
     
  7. twitter.followers

    twitter.followers Elite Member

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2011
    Messages:
    1,768
    Likes Received:
    2,208
    Try your luck with 7search, make sure to make the ad and the site as much attractive and interesting as you can.
    Since people have experienced no real conversations using 7search but hope you are lucky.

    And about the promotion, try out the BST section out here, it has got some amazing top notch services which i am sure you would love to have a look at!