1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

onlywire.com - is it fishing website ?

Discussion in 'Black Hat SEO' started by k300m, Jun 14, 2017.

  1. k300m

    k300m Newbie

    May 8, 2016
    Likes Received:
    Hello guys,

    I never registered to onlywire.com , and I got recently an email from them directly to my email , so I tried un-subscribe and delete the account , but for some reason un-able.
    anyway, that's not the main problem.
    but what I found is: that vk.com is related to onlywire.com
    because once I registed to vk.com then later on in the same day I got that email from onlywire.com
    it's NOT a coincidence because that email isn't known to any other website except of vk.com
    and more to that, when I tried to make whois lookup for both above domains , then they were registered privately.
    so, it looks like that the guys from vk.com create accounts in onlywire.com using the email in their database and other personal information , then probably they hope to reveal their real password and start abusing social media accounts of the victims (user who registered in their lame website).

    and any search for onlywire.com in google or even here in this forum leads into comments by guys related to that website (I can spot very easy marketing guys because personally I have over 20 years experience in marketing).

    lets see....
    any thoughts by others ?