1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Newbie Question About review page

Discussion in 'Clickbank' started by mikyadel1, Jun 10, 2015.

  1. mikyadel1

    mikyadel1 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2014
    Messages:
    99
    Likes Received:
    1
    hey
    first excuse me for my english !!
    i'm really interested to begin with CB products but i have one question >>>
    what's difference between normal landing pages and review page

    landing page promote one product
    review page promote many products
    is that the difference ?!!

    and for review page all products i show in it should i have the right to promote ??
     
  2. nharnia

    nharnia Newbie

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2015
    Messages:
    24
    Likes Received:
    8
    From my understanding that's the difference between the two. Landing page is more trying to convince them on why they need the product, while review page is just a site that does reviews for products.

    That's what I think the difference is, but I could be wrong still new here.

    Feel free to correct me
     
  3. mikyadel1

    mikyadel1 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2014
    Messages:
    99
    Likes Received:
    1
    i think u are right but why people keep saying that review page can be more profit ??
     
  4. nharnia

    nharnia Newbie

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2015
    Messages:
    24
    Likes Received:
    8
    Probably because on a review site you can review more products and more products = more money while a landing page is dedicated to only one product
     
    • Thanks Thanks x 1
  5. EDION

    EDION Junior Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2014
    Messages:
    176
    Likes Received:
    36
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    IMer
    Location:
    United States
    Because you can build a much more engagement with the buyer, you can create more emotion. On a landing page you're selling the product to him (people don't like to be sold to) whereas on the review site, you're one of them and you're offering your "sincere" experience with the product, you "bought" it, you liked it and now you're sharing your experience about it.

    Are you more likely to buy from a vendor or from a friend that recommended that vendor's product?
     
    • Thanks Thanks x 2
  6. mikyadel1

    mikyadel1 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2014
    Messages:
    99
    Likes Received:
    1
    but should all products i made review for i'm promoting it or not ?!!
     
  7. acidol2

    acidol2 Supreme Member

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2011
    Messages:
    1,322
    Likes Received:
    835
    Location:
    My Successful Future
    This is what I think in my opinion...

    Landing Page
    Simple page with a few good topics about this product and nice description, some bullet points, maybe a video too. Mainly used for catching emails.

    Review page
    Extensive review about the product, talking about the good shit and the bad shit, with your affiliate link wherever you can put it to hopefully increase conversions.
    Can also try and catch emails as well.
     
    • Thanks Thanks x 1
  8. mikyadel1

    mikyadel1 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2014
    Messages:
    99
    Likes Received:
    1
    so what u saying is for better conversion use review pages
    but my other question is should all products in the review page i'm promoting them ?
     
  9. ChanzGrande

    ChanzGrande Elite Member

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2008
    Messages:
    2,484
    Likes Received:
    1,172
    Occupation:
    Accountant
    Location:
    Northern Woods Counting Money
    Very well written point here about the significant psychological elements of selling in these niches.
     
  10. redbandit

    redbandit Power Member

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2014
    Messages:
    516
    Likes Received:
    101
    Location:
    BHW
    so do you push offers on your landing page or you direct them to the review page?