Just got Trade Mark Email from some chinese

Discussion in 'Domain Names & Parking' started by annd, Dec 3, 2011.

  1. annd

    annd Power Member

    Jul 30, 2008
    Likes Received:
    Somewhere in Europe
    Came to my inbox today

    Dear Manager:

    We are a Network Service Company which is the domain name registration center in Anhui, China. On November,30th,2011, We received DATON Company's application that they are registering the name "xxxxxxxxxx" as their Internet Trademark and "xxxxxx.cn","xxxxxxxx.com.cn" ,"xxxxxx.asia"domain names etc.,It is China and ASIA domain names.But after auditing we found the brand name been used by your company. As the domain name registrar in China, it is our duty to notice you, so I am sending you this Email to check.According to the principle in China,your company is the owner of the trademark,In our auditing time we can keep the domain names safe for you firstly, but our audit period is limited, if you object the third party application these domain names and need to protect the brand in china and Asia by yourself, please let the responsible officer contact us as soon as possible. Thank you!

    Kind regards

    Anhui Office (Head Office)
    Registration Department Manager
    Room 1008 Shenhui Building
    Haitian Road, Huli Anhui, China

    There is no trade mark in the domain - it's just a search phrase. And I don't understand what they want.
    Could it be just a competitor?
    Shall I contact them or ignore them?