Issue with using proxies with youtube

Discussion in 'YouTube' started by diizzle, Jun 2, 2013.

  1. diizzle

    diizzle Junior Member

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2012
    Messages:
    136
    Likes Received:
    25
    Ok so I bought a bunch of yt accounts from different sellers,

    When I log into a private ip I bought and then try login to any of these accounts, it keeps asking me to get a textmessage to confirm location change?!

    I don't understand because i can log in fine to these accounts through my own ip fine but when I go through private ones it keeps coming up saying you are signing in from an unusual location, please give the code we sent to ur phone number (which I obviously don't have access to)
     
  2. RushingWind

    RushingWind Elite Member

    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2013
    Messages:
    2,499
    Likes Received:
    3,430
    Hmmm were these accounts made in your country?
     
  3. diizzle

    diizzle Junior Member

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2012
    Messages:
    136
    Likes Received:
    25
    Nope, outside of my country, when I log in with my ip it only asks for the number used, but when i use the private ips it asks for text verification :/
     
  4. innozemec

    innozemec Jr. VIP Jr. VIP

    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2011
    Messages:
    5,363
    Likes Received:
    1,805
    Location:
    www.Indexification.com
    Home Page:
    Well, that happens because you are signing into them from different GEO locations - your own based on your IP and based on your proxies. You shouldn't have done that, but only logging in from 1 IP.. Your only chance now i think is to verify the accounts.. try finding someone do it for you, i think there are couple of BSTs here about that..
     
  5. DemolitionX

    DemolitionX Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2013
    Messages:
    90
    Likes Received:
    9
    I too encountered this problem at first. I believe using cleaner to clear cookies etc. is helpful. Also, i'm almost sure that even though they prompt you to enter a phone number, there is always a "skip" or "verify later" button you can press.