1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Is There A Way To Delete Negative Amazon Reviews?

Discussion in 'Hire a Freelancer' started by frontrunner007, Oct 13, 2014.

  1. frontrunner007

    frontrunner007 Newbie

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2014
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    1
    I've had two negative reviews posted for my Amazon product ... is there any way to remove them?

    Please advise ... thanks!
     
  2. wengthemeng

    wengthemeng Regular Member

    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2011
    Messages:
    318
    Likes Received:
    57
    With absolutely no amazon product hosting background, I'm gonna assume that there shouldn't be a way to remove negative reviews. If there was, then what would be the point of posting negative reviews if they just get removed?

    My advice is to grab more positive reviews to largely out weigh the negative reviews. If you have two negative reviews, but over 75+ positive reviews, then people will tend to disregard the negative reviews.

    Purely based on my opinions OP.
     
  3. Asif WILSON Khan

    Asif WILSON Khan Executive VIP Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2012
    Messages:
    10,457
    Likes Received:
    29,427
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Fun Lovin' Criminal
    Location:
    London
    Home Page:

    If they haven't been left by a competitor, then you might have a quality issue.
    Maybe your product needs work. You need to sort out the issue, or you will receive further negative reviews.
     
  4. prab1996

    prab1996 Elite Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2013
    Messages:
    3,495
    Likes Received:
    2,028
    Occupation:
    your gf's <3 ♥♥♥♥
    Location:
    Prab1996.com
    Home Page:
    Depends upon if review is verified or not.
    -=-
     
  5. jonnyc

    jonnyc Junior Member

    Joined:
    Apr 26, 2009
    Messages:
    128
    Likes Received:
    48
    Occupation:
    Amazon Seller
    Location:
    WeeD FarM
    PM me Amazon Specialist here can get the bad reviews deleted from your product ..
     
  6. frontrunner007

    frontrunner007 Newbie

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2014
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    1
    Don't have enough posts to PM you, but definitely want to talk !!
     
  7. frontrunner007

    frontrunner007 Newbie

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2014
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    1
    Can you skype me? It's frontrunner007
     
  8. dbk03

    dbk03 Jr. VIP Jr. VIP Premium Member

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2012
    Messages:
    342
    Likes Received:
    192
    Location:
    EU
    There is no way to have negative amazon reviews 'deleted'.

    BUT,

    You can always report those negative reviews (use the report button, under each review). If they have been posted from new accounts, with not too much activity on them, and they have all been posted in approximately the same time interval, you might have some chances to get rid of them.

    Make sure you check the 'What's not allowed' section, here: http://amzn.to/1bfL0zO

    If your negative reviews contain something that's not allowed, make sure you state that, when you report them.

    Regarding the success rate...you need to know that there are not too many chances of making Amazon to delete some customer reviews. In my opinion, the best way is to bury the negative reviews, by using positive ones. This way you also receive some other benefits: ranking increase, good reputation etc.
     
  9. frontrunner007

    frontrunner007 Newbie

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2014
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    1
    Thanks for your valuable suggestions dbk03
     
  10. frontrunner007

    frontrunner007 Newbie

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2014
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    1
    Please elaborate ... are you saying the policy is different depending on whether or not the review was posted by somewhere who purchased from Amazon?
     
  11. Aman Singh

    Aman Singh Newbie

    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2014
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    I want to remove my website link from SERP? could any one help me to out fom this situation.
     
  12. D3V00

    D3V00 Newbie

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2013
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    1
    Contact the customer who left the review. Usually you'd want to immediately ease the buyer's mind by offering them a big discount if they'd like to buy the product again. Now this is ideal for situations where they could have received a defective product. But if that isn't the case, and if there truly is something wrong with your product then you need to reevaluate how your product is made.

    If it is a book you're selling, then this doesn't apply.