1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

if you close your account will u get the balance?

Discussion in 'Clickbank' started by makingfastcash22, May 23, 2011.

  1. makingfastcash22

    makingfastcash22 Senior Member

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2009
    Messages:
    1,152
    Likes Received:
    178
    Home Page:
    I have a few sales not many, and they are slowly eating away at the balance.

    If I close it,will they send me the balance or just keep it?
     
  2. carrepairs12

    carrepairs12 BANNED BANNED

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2009
    Messages:
    326
    Likes Received:
    236
    Closing your ClickBank account is irreversible. If your account contains a balance and you close your account you will forfeit the money in your account. For information about how to avoid forfeiting your account balance, see the FAQ below.

    To close your account, follow the steps below:
    1. Log in to your account
    2. Click on Account Settings tab
    3. Click on Edit in the upper right hand corner of the Account Information box
    4. Click on Close Account in the lower right hand corner of the box
    5. In the pop up box let us know why you are closing your account
    6. Click the Close Account button
    7. In the pop up alert, click ok
    You will receive an email confirming that you have closed your account.
    FAQ


    Q: What if I still have money in my account?
    A: To avoid forfeiting your account balance, please wait to request your account closure until all http://www.clickbank.com/accounting.html#A12 have been released and you have received your last payment from ClickBank.
    If your account balance has already met the http://www.clickbank.com/accounting.html#A15, your return allowances have been released, and you still have a balance of at least $10 in your account but aren't receiving your last payment, you need to lower your http://www.clickbank.com/accounting.html#A6.
    To lower your Payment Threshold, log in to your account and click the Account Settings tab. Click Edit to the right of the Payment Information section. Select $10 from the Payment Threshold dropdown list, then click Save Changes.
    Please be aware that any closing balance under $10 is forfeited.
     
  3. makingfastcash22

    makingfastcash22 Senior Member

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2009
    Messages:
    1,152
    Likes Received:
    178
    Home Page:
    Cool...

    Man I hate to close it... But nothing really happening with it.

    Maybe I will open a new one at a later date.

    I'll go thru the process and hope that it all works out.

    Carrepairs12 Thanks for pointing this out!