1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

I need reviewers :)

Discussion in 'BlackHat Lounge' started by the_punisher, Feb 11, 2008.

  1. the_punisher

    the_punisher Power Member

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2008
    Messages:
    506
    Likes Received:
    115
    my other site is a shareware site: http://www.softmall.org

    now i am writing reviews of all the products listed there.

    but so far I have written only 2, SLOW process doing it alone.

    I just need help.

    can you guys review the products, in the process you will also be getting cool shareware :D


    so helping me !! :D

    so what do you guys say ?
     
  2. HaRRo

    HaRRo Elite Member

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2005
    Messages:
    2,676
    Likes Received:
    13,447
    Occupation:
    Self Employed
    Location:
    Miami, FL
    Why not open your system up to scrape from other shareware sites reviews :)
    JOB DONE and auto :)
     
  3. the_punisher

    the_punisher Power Member

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2008
    Messages:
    506
    Likes Received:
    115
    well that would get me into copyrights trouble.

    and i would like to keep this site clean.

    or am i wrong ??
     
  4. the_punisher

    the_punisher Power Member

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2008
    Messages:
    506
    Likes Received:
    115
    k i didnt expect people to help me out anyways ......sigh....


    what if I pay, then??
     
  5. SmallStorm

    SmallStorm Junior Member

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2007
    Messages:
    141
    Likes Received:
    64
    Hi the_punisher,

    I don't see how a person is able to leave a review on the site. I see a voting system, but that's it. Maybe I'm not seeing it though. If it had a place to put a review in, that might get some reviews.

    Chris
     
  6. portillo

    portillo Junior Member

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2007
    Messages:
    169
    Likes Received:
    45
    I can review and make a thread about it.
     
  7. BuzzKill

    BuzzKill Executive VIP

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2007
    Messages:
    508
    Likes Received:
    173
    Occupation:
    Entrepreneur
    Location:
    Milwaukee WI
    There are companies like etalize (i think) that sell data feeds that have software descriptions and box shots. I dont know about reviews, arent you talking about 1000's of reviews potentially? I don't know because I like many other readers of this thread havent clicked on the link to see for myself. Maybe it would be helpful if you posted a link of titles, then you might get some bites. What software do you have that would be relevant to the interests of the people of this forum?
     
  8. the_punisher

    the_punisher Power Member

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2008
    Messages:
    506
    Likes Received:
    115
    i hardly get any visitors, let alone reviewers. I'll set up a login section if i find some willing reviewrs.

    thankx, what do you mean by make a thread?

    i already have access to those for free, but those are publisher revews, I want actual user reviews. anyway I can get those??




    Oh and did you guys reply after see my paid offering or are you people just nice like that :D