1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

I have complaints about a few service I've ordered on here

Discussion in 'Black Hat SEO' started by paligap351, May 21, 2013.

  1. paligap351

    paligap351 Junior Member

    Joined:
    Apr 26, 2012
    Messages:
    165
    Likes Received:
    45
    But, I certainly would never post an honest review in their threads, unless I had something good to say. You piss one of these arrogant kids off and there's no guarantee they won't send 10,000 shitty links at your site to get back at you.

    I have had some really effective link building done, but a few of them probably did more harm than good. I'm just complaining about the fact that it's often imprudent to help other buyers out, and there's not much I can do.
     
  2. pathart

    pathart Senior Member

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2009
    Messages:
    845
    Likes Received:
    653
    Location:
    Dublin - Ireland
    Why not leave honest reviews? I doubt they will try and 'neg seo' you.
     
  3. paligap351

    paligap351 Junior Member

    Joined:
    Apr 26, 2012
    Messages:
    165
    Likes Received:
    45
    I doubt it too. I just wouldn't risk my livelihood on it. Perhaps the seller might see my review as affecting his and his family's livelihood, and would retaliate in the only way you really can.
     
  4. rasmusk

    rasmusk Senior Member

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2012
    Messages:
    905
    Likes Received:
    362
    Occupation:
    Bypassing IRA
    Location:
    Cayman Islands
    Yea it would backfire if they neg seo you :p Hmm I know some of the services in BST had half of their network deindexed for work which were delivered in December 2012, but I don't know if its fair to write it in their threads?

    One thing is sure, there is TOP NOTCH services on bhw, but there is also super shitty services. I personally spent around 200 USD on a realllllly bad service provider. I gave him a negative itrader, nothing else I could do to be fair.

    Wanna be sure to get some topnotch work order from BigBuddy or Seo99(Or what he is called).
     
  5. lancis

    lancis Elite Member

    Joined:
    Jul 31, 2010
    Messages:
    1,632
    Likes Received:
    2,384
    Occupation:
    Entrepreneur
    Location:
    Milky Way
    Home Page:
    If you dont write a review, its a review as well. I wouldn't buy a service that has less than 5 pages filled with reviews.

    Additionally, sometimes you get disappointed because you expect too much. One good way to deal with before you buy is to divide the service offered by 2, and see if you still ready to pay the price.
     
  6. carcamera

    carcamera Regular Member

    Joined:
    May 30, 2012
    Messages:
    233
    Likes Received:
    31
    Occupation:
    http://www.dashcamerapro.com
    Location:
    shenzhen
    Home Page:
    i agree with you, i have bought more than 20 service, but the result ```:pat:

    now i think to built many website myself, and use them to support main website, will be better

    all domain may have PR
     
  7. kryler

    kryler Junior Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2012
    Messages:
    103
    Likes Received:
    53
    Location:
    Wales, UK
    Firstly, I'd never go and order something off here (or anywhere) for that matter on my main money site first.

    Try it on smaller sites you care less about, and watch your own real results. If they work on a smaller site, scale them up and let them loose on your money site.

    In terms of review, as long as your honest I don't see it hurting.

    If it's a massively scathing review, just be sure to contact the seller privately first to try and amicably sort out the problem.

    If all else fails... there is The Shit List after all ;)
     
    • Thanks Thanks x 1
  8. hotguy640

    hotguy640 Senior Member

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2012
    Messages:
    1,059
    Likes Received:
    189
    Location:
    Nepal, KTM
    ya, once i took seo service from one of the member but, after some day my ranking badly droped but, i didn't gave him any negative review.
     
  9. lshiun

    lshiun Junior Member

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2012
    Messages:
    132
    Likes Received:
    54
    Location:
    Earth
    I LOVE THIS QUOTE! and i totally agree with you OP, I would rather write nothing than give a bad review on BST especially SEO services here. But i got to admit there are some really good services out there.
     
  10. verilix

    verilix Jr. VIP Jr. VIP

    Joined:
    Sep 18, 2009
    Messages:
    2,879
    Likes Received:
    1,277
    Plenty of the good service providers will gladly send you more (or higher quality) links if you're not satisfied. Order from better providers.
     
  11. paligap351

    paligap351 Junior Member

    Joined:
    Apr 26, 2012
    Messages:
    165
    Likes Received:
    45
    That's exactly what I do. I have about 15 smaller sites in the same niche. I send links to them first to test em out. The thing is, each of those sites has PR and gets traffic, so I still ain't gonna leave a bad review for shitty service. :tape2:
     
  12. KeyzDT

    KeyzDT Power Member

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2010
    Messages:
    756
    Likes Received:
    365
    people on this forum don't understand how reviews work....

    example:

    someone is selling 1000 pr1-3 links for $10 bucks with a report. Someone else purchases the links, gets the report, etc.

    because they got what they paid (the transaction was successful without problems) they give them a 5 star rating......


    LMFAO!!!!!!

    people base their review around what the seller is SUPPOSED to do in the first place LOL.


    PEOPLE: BASE YOUR FUCKING REVIEWS ON THE RESULTS

    You people will order a cup of coffee and tell everyone how delicious it tastes just because the waitress brought it so fast to your table ....lol
     
  13. infoasian

    infoasian Supreme Member

    Joined:
    May 12, 2011
    Messages:
    1,335
    Likes Received:
    421
    Occupation:
    retired
    Location:
    Singapore
    Home Page:
    I wrote honest reviews in the past, always. I agree most services do more harm than good. One has to read between the lines of reviews. If a thread is approved and reviews sound like "did as advertised", I know the gig was bad and reviewer just wanted to spare the bad details.
     
  14. Paper-Boy

    Paper-Boy Elite Member

    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2009
    Messages:
    5,116
    Likes Received:
    1,821
    It just really comes down to this. That's all there is to it.
     
  15. Leith

    Leith Jr. Executive VIP Jr. VIP Premium Member

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2011
    Messages:
    5,379
    Likes Received:
    8,570
    The first mistake you are making here is not actually posting the review. This is only going to mean more people will purchase that particular service and be disappointed with it.

    At the same time, you should contact the seller and ask him for further advice on what to do. I run a few services here and they have been hugely successful, but that does not mean I have had a 100% success rate. I have made mistakes, and what I do is either help the customer, or refund them either partially/completely depending on the circumstances.

    There is always something you can do - and I would go ahead and post the review. If they do decide to spam you with tons of links, then you will know it's them and you can report this to the higher authorities and Im sure they will do something. Despite me saying this, NO decent seller here would even think of spamming their clients website for revenge. If the seller you purchased from is professional, he/she will take your feedback as constructive criticism and aim to improve his service for the future.
     
  16. cevman1

    cevman1 Regular Member

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2011
    Messages:
    280
    Likes Received:
    135
    This. People leave a good review feeling they have gotten some kind of special treatment for how the service was delivered to them, no matter how crappy the results were
     
  17. beaglejuice

    beaglejuice Power Member

    Joined:
    Mar 12, 2009
    Messages:
    595
    Likes Received:
    423
    You accomplish nothing with your rant by not naming names.
     
  18. Seo-Devil

    Seo-Devil Regular Member

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2012
    Messages:
    355
    Likes Received:
    207
    Occupation:
    Making Money
    Location:
    頂級谷歌
    If seo provider is good, he will learn from his mistakes and won't play with neg seo just will improve his service. So have to share you exipirience...
     
  19. buttmonk

    buttmonk Jr. VIP Jr. VIP Premium Member

    Joined:
    Sep 22, 2008
    Messages:
    633
    Likes Received:
    273
    Location:
    United Kingdom
    There are good and bad sellers, the same with everything. You shouldn't really be scared to leave a bad review though. As Leith says, if the service provider did neg seo your site, you could surely report it and get it sorted.

    Don't be held to ransom!
     
  20. zoomsixx

    zoomsixx Senior Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2010
    Messages:
    882
    Likes Received:
    460
    Occupation:
    SEO, Social Marketing
    Location:
    BHW!
    I think its always a good idea to try to work something out with the seller before posting public reviews that may damage their business. After all, one mans trash is another man's treasure.
     
    • Thanks Thanks x 1