1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

I am in for a review copy!!!!!!

Discussion in 'BlackHat Lounge' started by Blackatech, May 24, 2016.

  1. Blackatech

    Blackatech Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2016
    Messages:
    58
    Likes Received:
    22
    Wtf is that..... you might look at my "post' count and say... o he new here... naw, been a few years my old account was pruned during a site maintenance i guess. That's beside the point.

    I see Sellers post great services and if they want to give out a certain number of review copies then that's up to them.

    I see ALOT of "gimmie mother fuckers" in these kinds of threads.

    If you read the sales pitch... liked what you read... compared that to the persons over all rep, then just buy the damn service... good lord! if they offering a discount code use it!

    When i see people just post "in for a review copy"

    Basically saying "seems like a good service but fuck your prices i need it cheaper"
     
  2. wisdomkid

    wisdomkid Jr. VIP Jr. VIP

    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2011
    Messages:
    2,710
    Likes Received:
    790
    I don't get you.

    1. Are you trying to get your old account back?
    2. Are you sincerely asking for a review copy of SEO, Social Media BST services?
     
  3. uncutu

    uncutu Supreme Member

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2010
    Messages:
    1,465
    Likes Received:
    688
    People like free. If there's a chance to get it free in the guise of a review copy, rather than paying for it, most will opt for the freebie.
     
  4. belarminito11

    belarminito11 Junior Member

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2013
    Messages:
    174
    Likes Received:
    89
    The post doesn't make sense, many people just don't proofread what they write. It looks like he's simply complaining about the whole freebies as review copies thingy.
     
  5. jamesjk1

    jamesjk1 Senior Member

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2012
    Messages:
    1,048
    Likes Received:
    642
    Occupation:
    404
    Location:
    Undisclosed
    Waiting for Abhi007 to respond.
     
    • Thanks Thanks x 5
  6. Conor

    Conor Jr. VIP Jr. VIP

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2012
    Messages:
    3,540
    Likes Received:
    5,858
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    South Africa
    Home Page:
    People love free stuff, some of them feel no shame in asking for it.

    If you want to avoid such types, just refuse to give out review copies I suppose.
     
    • Thanks Thanks x 1
  7. Blackatech

    Blackatech Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2016
    Messages:
    58
    Likes Received:
    22
    Nether, simply pointing it out
     
  8. Reaver

    Reaver Jr. VIP Jr. VIP

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2015
    Messages:
    1,849
    Likes Received:
    5,311
    Gender:
    Female
    For those of you having problems understanding what the OP is saying, let me translate:

    There's a certain group of people who ask for review copies in the Marketplace. They don't want to buy the product. They just want to get something for free.

    OP is saying these people should stop lurking in the Marketplace looking for sellers who will give them a review copy of their services. If you read the BST, like the idea of the service and the person has a good reputation, just buy it and stop being cheap.
     
    • Thanks Thanks x 2
  9. iBrazilian

    iBrazilian Regular Member

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2013
    Messages:
    492
    Likes Received:
    254
    This post sounds like a an article that was scraped and spinned five times and posted without any review whatsoever.
     
    • Thanks Thanks x 1
  10. SnoopyDrew

    SnoopyDrew Senior Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2014
    Messages:
    1,146
    Likes Received:
    623
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Affiliate Marketing And SEO
    Location:
    Oregon
    What is wrong with asking for a review copy? It builds trust with future buyers and some sellers prefer to provide discounted or free review copies of their service. Its usually only well respected members that get the review copies.
     
  11. Sherbert Hoover

    Sherbert Hoover Jr. Executive VIP Jr. VIP

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2010
    Messages:
    997
    Likes Received:
    8,045
    Occupation:
    ORM - Branding - Content
    Location:
    United States
    Home Page:
    There are cheap, barely literate bastards and there are those willing to pay for your product. Sellers have the golden opportunity to choose who to provide their services to. If I had a sales thread, I'd hand pick a few people who I knew would give honest, thorough, solid reviews, and then I'd keep my sales thread in the Jr. VIP section. Sure, it would cut out most of my business, but it would also ensure that I would be providing my service to those willing to actually pay to advance their IM progression.

    Pareto principle. 80% of the quality customers come from 20% of the customer base.
     
    • Thanks Thanks x 2
  12. drogon

    drogon Elite Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    May 28, 2010
    Messages:
    2,239
    Likes Received:
    1,111
    nothing wrong with asking for a review IF the OP posts he is offering reviews. You are NOT supposed to ask for a review otherwise!!
     
    • Thanks Thanks x 1
  13. martsb

    martsb Registered Member

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2011
    Messages:
    64
    Likes Received:
    14
    I agree, i would rather buy a product which has solid reviews from few trustworthy people on here.
     
  14. BuildMoreLinks

    BuildMoreLinks Jr. VIP Jr. VIP Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2012
    Messages:
    2,032
    Likes Received:
    682
    Sales thread OP determines the number of review copies to be given and that many review copies are given, OP should update no more review copies and that puts an end to the review copies request.