1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

How to write a review article?

Discussion in 'Black Hat SEO' started by BlackVL, Dec 13, 2015.

  1. BlackVL

    BlackVL Regular Member

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2013
    Messages:
    215
    Likes Received:
    37
    Occupation:
    Student
    Location:
    Europe
    I would like to write a review article about the CB product that I'm promoting on my site. But how can I review something I haven't used?

    What should the starting point, angle of the article be like? Do you know any tutorials on how to do this or can explain me some basics on this?

    Thanks !
     
  2. Euphorix

    Euphorix Supreme Member

    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2015
    Messages:
    1,330
    Likes Received:
    798
    Location:
    Mountain View, CA
    Option 1: Use the product

    Option 2: Look at other reviews
     
  3. Eternal1912

    Eternal1912 Power Member

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2014
    Messages:
    621
    Likes Received:
    246
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Freelance Writer
    Location:
    Bulgaria
    If you don't wish to use the product, I would go for Option 2, that Euphorix suggested. Google the product+review and if it's something common, you are going to read a few reviews. After that, compile. Another option is to read what the product does and improvise. Third option is to hire a good writer to do it.
     
  4. redarrow

    redarrow Elite Member

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2013
    Messages:
    4,307
    Likes Received:
    984
    Ask the provider to give you a product to
    review.

    be honest ask the suplier .


    it the suplier to give you grate information on ther
    items , you just advertise it and sell it done.
     
  5. djw1606

    djw1606 Regular Member

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2014
    Messages:
    418
    Likes Received:
    218
    Have a look for a review on Youtube, and just transcribe it. Re-write any bits you don't like. Add or remove bits as you see fit.
     
  6. sam3724

    sam3724 Jr. VIP Jr. VIP

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2012
    Messages:
    1,651
    Likes Received:
    426
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Internet marketeer
    Location:
    ***BHW***
    You can refer to reviews on the product from other websites or youtube.

    Regarding the format of the article, be sure not to be overly promotive, else you will hardly make any sales! No one loves promotion now. People should be able to know that you are a real user who has used the product and then thought of leaving a review.

    As you havent used the product, you could either ask for a sample of the product from the user or you can definitely make out how the product is, when you start referring other sources.

    The format of the article can be as follows:

    Introduction/Brief summary
    Design
    Features/Specifications
    Important Aspects to Note/Why you should choose this product
    Final thoughts/Conclusion/Review
     
  7. nomansohail

    nomansohail Jr. VIP Jr. VIP

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2014
    Messages:
    467
    Likes Received:
    73
    Location:
    la la land
    Its very simple just look at other reviews and word them yourself and voila! You have your own unique product review or ask the seller and word that in your own as well!
     
  8. Richnhappy

    Richnhappy Regular Member

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2014
    Messages:
    479
    Likes Received:
    85
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Entrepreneur
    Location:
    A Small Village
    Describe the product neatly and try to read all the reviews about the product and write them in your own words, if you are not familiar in writing then it would be best to get them from a professional writer.
     
  9. sammypet142

    sammypet142 Newbie

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2015
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    1
    You can either look at other reviews or study about the product and then leave a review according to your findings. The review must be relevant and fully concentrated on the product. Getting other reviews generally helps. Good luck.
     
  10. BlackVL

    BlackVL Regular Member

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2013
    Messages:
    215
    Likes Received:
    37
    Occupation:
    Student
    Location:
    Europe
    Thanks! I am going to try option 2 :) I'm sure that will work.
     
  11. moonshine7000

    moonshine7000 Senior Member

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2013
    Messages:
    943
    Likes Received:
    386
    Occupation:
    A+ IT technician,Clickbank and Amazon Marketer
    Just tell your audience(If it is a IM product) that you are early bird beta tester of the product and show some results you had with the product showing some fake screenshot of a Clickbank or Clicksure will work.
     
  12. maryseowinston

    maryseowinston Junior Member

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2015
    Messages:
    113
    Likes Received:
    12
    Occupation:
    self employed
    Location:
    Stars
    Home Page:
    I have recently started recipe blog with Instgram, pinterest and facebook accounts. On my blog I write articles myself, reading the other reviews about the books.
     
  13. vitarank

    vitarank Jr. VIP Jr. VIP

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2014
    Messages:
    746
    Likes Received:
    225
    reading an already existing review helps. Just make sure you do not outright copy the whole thing LOL.
     
  14. clevelandslim

    clevelandslim Jr. VIP Jr. VIP

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2008
    Messages:
    1,856
    Likes Received:
    188
    First, use the product and write your own review. Then look already existing review
     
  15. Aluminium

    Aluminium Jr. VIP Jr. VIP Premium Member

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2013
    Messages:
    1,742
    Likes Received:
    931
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    High-Quality Content Provider
    Location:
    Canada
    Home Page:
    Hire a high-quality content writer to do it for you ;).

    Make sure the customer understands what the product is, as well as how they can benefit from it.

    For example, if I'm trying to sell women's deodorant, I'm going to say that it's the 'best deodorant money can buy!' - but I would proceed to back that up with legitimate facts that apply to the product itself.