it was implemented because its "kind of like a flip book so its fun!" and you will have "peace of mind" knowing your video is actually being uploaded. what crap. I guess they dont want to say the real reason......"now we dont have to spend time watching videos looking for duplicate content. we can see it immedietly and thus kill accounts quicker."